ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kamyar Amini Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kamyar Amini?

Facelift

Facelift

Get the facts about facelift, including the visible signs of aging that different types of procedures can address.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kamyar Amini?

Ratings and Reviews

39 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    29
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    29
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
15 min

Showing 39 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2016

Happy

So far everything been done from Dr Amini professional

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2016

I have an upcoming surgery this Thursday. At my consult Dr amini was straight to the point and truthful. Very personable. His nurse cici is awesome! Love Facey and not nervous about my surgery. :-)

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 11th, 2014

Correct diagnosis for serious disease.

Found out that we were dealing with tonsil cancer, not ear pain like others.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 30th, 2013

Very Happy

I recently had parathyroid surgery to remove an overactive parathyroid gland. During my consultation, Dr. Amini spent 45 minutes explaining what needed to be done and answering all my questions. He took his time and was pretty patient with me. I'm sure it showed that I was very hesitant about having surgery. Especially through my neck. But my surgery went great. My husband kept saying a week later how good my incision looked -- he was amazed. I did not know how good of a surgeon Dr. Amini would be, and I was dragging my feet on the inside all the way. But my experience and result was very good. After surgery, one of the nurses said he had a very good reputation for his work at that particular hospital. Now if only I could have known that ahead of time : ) . But now YOU know.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 19th, 2011

DILIGENT AND CARING

After being "bounced around" in the shameful and ever-shrinking, Medicare system that overloads doctors and pays them small fees that result in overcrowded waiting rooms, Dr. Armini seems as though a physician from the past, taking his time and genuinely caring about the patient and not worrying about time and money: in this case my 84 year-old mother-in-law with a tumor. If they were all like this young, very sharp doctor, we'd have a good health care system again.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 16th, 2010

Mom of three

He is patient, attentive, warm and intelligent. Trying to resolve sinus issues with medication.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 24th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 21st, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 15th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 11th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 7th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 4th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kamyar Amini is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Mission Hills, CA.

  • Dr. Sofia Avitia

    Dr. Sofia Avitia

    Otolaryngology

    Mission Hills, CA 0.01 mi

    13
  • Dr. Rafael Quinonez

    Plastic Surgery, Otolaryngology

    Mission Hills, CA 0.73 mi

    4.5
    (10)
    10
  • Dr. Todd Waller

    Otolaryngology

    Mission Hills, CA 0.79 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    40