The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kanaka Lakshmy Chelliah Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kanaka Lakshmy Chelliah?

Ratings and Reviews

21 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
8.1 min

Showing 21 Ratings with 6 Comments

4.0 Rating

September 16th, 2017

Followup problems

The office visits, diagnosis, etc. are handled well. The followup by staff of getting prescriptions filled, orders, etc. is erratic. Sometimes days or week go by before Rx are called in or referrals and other documents prepared. This seems to be an office staff problem, but is does affect the quality of the overall service. If your need is urgent or your condition brittle, I would go somewhere else.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 10th, 2016

Awesome doctor

Dr. Chelliah is highly competent doctor in town. Her diagnosis is pretty accurate. I have see few doctors in town and she is my best doctor, who really cares for patients. Her office staffs are very nice, easy to get appointment, no wait time at all. Great experience! I strongly recommend to her.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 28th, 2015

I can only assume the good reviews this doctor has received are from her friends and family.

I had a worsening pain in my lower abdomen that was making even walking difficult. The people I mentioned it to all thought it was a hernia. When I looked up the symptoms on-line, a hernia was the prediction and it said that sometimes hernias are not externally visible. When I saw Dr. Chelliah, she said that because it was not visible it could not be a hernia. She did not examine me and dismissed everything I told her about my symptoms. She told me it must be arthritis from my hip and that the only thing I could do for the pain was take some Tylenol. After 4 visits to this doctor where she did nothing for me and basically wrote off my persistent pain as old age, I finally switched to a good doctor who has been practicing for over 20 years. The new doctor quickly ordered test and got me scheduled for hernia surgery. I feel much after the surgery. DO NOT SEE DR. CHELLIAH. Either she's incompetent or she doesn't care about her patients well being.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 28th, 2013

Vitals Guest

I really dislike changing doctors, but mine retired. My daughter recommended her to me. I have been seeing her for about a year now. Always have quick access to appointments and followup. I could not be happier with her diagnosis, treatment and followup. Excellent service and ease from her staff. Thank you Dr. Chelliah and Joanna.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 2nd, 2012

I was in and out in a half hour. The annual gynecological exam I had was the quickest, easiest, most superlative exam I've had, and I've had a lot! The single front office staff is welcoming and efficient. So, so refreshing! Thank heavens there is one place in LC to go to that isn't so wrapped up in bureaucratic minutia and self-imagined power.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 9th, 2011

Very nice and caring physician

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

August 10th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

July 27th, 2015

4.0 Rating

July 16th, 2015

5.0 Rating

June 12th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kanaka Lakshmy Chelliah is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Las Cruces, NM.

  • Dr. Sandra Addari

    Family Medicine

    Las Cruces, NM 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (10)
    17
  • Dr. Ana Ganem-Perez

    Family Medicine

    Las Cruces, NM 0.06 mi

    4.3
    (3)
  • Dr. Umberto Garcia

    Family Medicine, General Practice

    Las Cruces, NM 0.08 mi

    3.8
    (16)
    38