The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kanan Modi Is this you?

Filter Reviews

21 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.1
  • 7
  • 0
  • 6
  • 0
  • 8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
34.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kanan Modi?

Showing 12 of 21 Ratings

Horrible

Posted on September 21st, 2015

This doctor is very cold with my children. She shows no effect ion what's so ever or a simply nice gesture. She often has a bad day and is often giving her staff a bad time. Doctor is always late! There hasn't been once where I'm in and out in less than an hour. It's more the waiting time in the exam room with my two toodlers than the time she takes to exam my children. Staff is very friendly and is often making excuses for Dr.Modi of why she is running late or excusing her for having us waiting for so long. there's been 5 occasions where my appointment has been change due to the fact she has so many emergencies. I work at a doctors office and I know how that goes. Either dr does not want to come at there first patient appointment or they have other personal important things to do than seeing there patients.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 26th, 2015

Very pleasant to visit this doctor , she is very warm & concerned about my children . The wait may be long but it is very much worth it. She always calls us back & makes me feel comfortable by explaining about my child's condition . Office staff is really very friendly. I would highly recommend Dr Modi .

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on December 12th, 2014

All 3 of my children have been coming to Dr. Kanan Modi for 6 years. She is a really good doctor. I will admit there is a wait to be seen once we are in the office, BUT they do offer same day appointments to all patients. I am a worry mother, so if I needed anything after hours, I would call the office and she was very quick on calling me back with advice. The staff is very warming on the phone and in person.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Against breastfeeding, bad bed side manners

Posted on February 11th, 2012

I took my daugther who was one year old at the time to see doctor Modi for the first time. My daughter started crying non-stop. Dr Modi could not take her crying spells and refered me to a psyquiatrist. She told me that I should wean her off the breast because there is not benefit from it and my daughter was too old to be breasfed. There is nothing wrong with my daughter she even goes to her Gymboree classes, she is very sociable.She just had bad experiences with doctors. A year later,I took my daughter back and she was not crying or anything.Dr Modi said that my daughter is older now and that was the reason she was not crying no more. Come on, she doesnt know about unsecured attachent, anxiety in children - even though I have explained that she wa use to see me and her father.Doctor Modi does not spend time asking or responding questions. She is just there for the money and she doesn't truly care for the patients. Terrible bed manners! No eye contact which is extremely rude and I have asked her about her weight and height percentile scale and she got mad taking a long time to answer and yelling across the back room.. I do not recommend her

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

discriminates quality of care according to insurance plan

Posted on August 22nd, 2010

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on March 31st, 2010

this lady is crap

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful Dr!

Posted on January 31st, 2010

My seven month old baby had come down with croup on a Friday. We were welcomed into the office immediately. My baby received two breathing treatments, steroids, antibiotics, and it was necessary for him to get xrays as well. We did have to go to the hospital since it was all so severe. Dr. Modi called us back in 20 minutes with the results, later that evening, and followed up with us on Saturday. She cares about her patients and made every effort to prioritize every sick child that walked into her office that day. And trust me, there were many of them.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

patient concern

Posted on December 3rd, 2009

she told me over the phone when I was trying to get a referral to a specialist that her girls were busy and that there were other patients more sick than my child and that I would have to wait for them to have time to put the referral in, that my request was not life threatening so I would just have to wait however long it took

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 13th, 2016

One Star

Posted on March 6th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on January 12th, 2015

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on December 7th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kanan Modi is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Dimas, CA.