Dr. Kanchan Kamath MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Tampa, FL

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.0)

23 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    57%
  • Great
    9%
  • Good
    13%
  • Poor
    13%
  • Bad
    9%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 21.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 15th, 2016
patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I find Dr. Kamath extremely knowledgeable in her field of medicine. She is very thorough. I tell her she is a :"WALKING ENCYCLOPEDIA". A very fine a and caring person besides.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 18th, 2015
Happy with Dr. Kamath
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After I had to change the doctor I went to for over 20 years, I had given up on finding a new one. I need some one that I could relate to and at the same time keep current with the medical research. Surprisingly, I look forward to going to the doctor., She spends time with me and answers all of my questions. Follow up is scheduled when necessary.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 18th, 2014
she's great
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
my experience is that Dr. Kamath isn't thorough and attentive. She does not rush to inclusions and confirms data with questions to the patient. She offers advice without threatening. Although in the care of specialists she took the initiative to cll and check on my husband.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 30th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very thorough, caring, takes time and will listen to u.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 11th, 2014
Doesn't listen to the patient or make an effort to make a diagnosis
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Went to Dr Kamath hoping for an answer as to why I had been experiencing severe pain along with many other symptoms for two months. Total waste of time and money. Without even listening to me explain my symptoms, she claimed it was all in my head. This was because two weeks prior her nurse had me get a metabolic panel test done and nothing showed up as unusual. I had already had these tests done at the ER and Urgent care. When I actually saw Dr Kamath in person, she was unwilling to do any further testing until I argued that I was in pain and need an answer. She then states she will run some GI tests since I was experiencing diarrhea. Never mentioned having diarrhea and don't have it as a symptom. After bringing this up to her, she still ordered the tests along with the same bloodwork she had already done previously. I asked what could be done if these additional test come back negative, she said "nothing". Really? nothing? Unless your disease or illness shows up in bloodwork, she is clearly unwilling to investigate further or run other tests. Debra, her nurse practitioner, and Cindi were excellent along with all the office staff. But the office staff can't help you make a diagnosis. I would never go to Dr. Kamath again and suggest others think twice about seeing her if you have anything wrong other than the flu or a common cold or something not covered by your insurance as she did mention that as a factor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
August 29th, 2012
no nonsense
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been there twice and she is no pushover, but that is why she is good for me. I need someone to push me. Her nurse is a doll and she makes up for it all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 30th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
March 21st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 of 5
October 8th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 18th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 7th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kanchan Kamath, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tampa, FL.