ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kanchan Mahon Is this you?

Filter Reviews

24 Ratings • 14 Comments

4.3
  • 18
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kanchan Mahon?

Showing 12 of 24 Ratings

Reconsider

Posted on May 1st, 2017

I had the same experience has the former patients below. She does not explain when to call her office number vs. the cell. She would never return calls from the office number. When I called her cell for an emergency, she was rude and told me to call the office number. I will be looking for a 2nd opinion elsewhere!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on April 12th, 2016

My initial assessment with Dr. Mahon was the best I have ever had, she really went above and beyond others in determining the best course of treatment for me

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 6th, 2016

Great person who cares about you!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Doctor

Posted on December 9th, 2015

Cares about her patients, explains things to you, is polite and knowledge is good.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful Doctor

Posted on December 1st, 2015

Wonderful doctor! Caring, compassionate and dedicated.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent

Posted on July 7th, 2015

Very thorough and comforting, caring doctor. Spends plenty of time with me, no matter what the problem is. She diagnosed me with a different diagnosis than the doctor I saw before. The medications she suggested and prescribed to me have helped me tremendously. She seems to genuinely care about people, and follows up with within a day or two if I am having problems. She's smart and kind.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Doctor

Posted on June 8th, 2015

Compssiomate and supportive doctor with a very good skills and easy to talk to.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A Good Choice in the Binghamton Area for Quality Psychiatry

Posted on May 31st, 2015

Great Psychiatrist! Really enjoyed working with her!! She makes you feel at ease and really takes the time to listen to what you are going through. Highly Recommend!!! :-)

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very Caring Psychiatrist

Posted on October 28th, 2010

Dr Mahon is a very compassionate and understanding doctor. She also knows so much about diagnosis and she explained why I did or didn't have certain conditions She spoke to me and treated me with understanding. She spends more time with her patients than other psychiatrists I've seen. She sometimes goes overtime, and that makes her late for the next person, but she takes the time to listen and explain, and asks about my whole life, not just whether my meeds are working and goodbye.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

excellent

Posted on August 9th, 2010

very interested and kind. truely a very good, not only doctor, but individual.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 1st, 2010

Great doctor

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

awsome service!

Posted on July 29th, 2010

so yea not much more to say except you wont find a better psychiasrist anywere els!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kanchan Mahon is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Endicott, NY.