Dr. Kanchan Mahon MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.6
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (-0.8)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    86%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Wait Time 12.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
April 12th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My initial assessment with Dr. Mahon was the best I have ever had, she really went above and beyond others in determining the best course of treatment for me
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 6th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great person who cares about you!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 9th, 2015
Excellent Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Cares about her patients, explains things to you, is polite and knowledge is good.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 1st, 2015
Wonderful Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful doctor! Caring, compassionate and dedicated.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2015
Excellent
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very thorough and comforting, caring doctor. Spends plenty of time with me, no matter what the problem is. She diagnosed me with a different diagnosis than the doctor I saw before. The medications she suggested and prescribed to me have helped me tremendously. She seems to genuinely care about people, and follows up with within a day or two if I am having problems. She's smart and kind.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2015
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Compssiomate and supportive doctor with a very good skills and easy to talk to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 30th, 2015
A Good Choice in the Binghamton Area for Quality Psychiatry
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Psychiatrist! Really enjoyed working with her!! She makes you feel at ease and really takes the time to listen to what you are going through. Highly Recommend!!! :-)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 28th, 2010
Very Caring Psychiatrist
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Mahon is a very compassionate and understanding doctor. She also knows so much about diagnosis and she explained why I did or didn't have certain conditions She spoke to me and treated me with understanding. She spends more time with her patients than other psychiatrists I've seen. She sometimes goes overtime, and that makes her late for the next person, but she takes the time to listen and explain, and asks about my whole life, not just whether my meeds are working and goodbye.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 9th, 2010
excellent
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very interested and kind. truely a very good, not only doctor, but individual.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 1st, 2010
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 29th, 2010
awsome service!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
so yea not much more to say except you wont find a better psychiasrist anywere els!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 29th, 2010
Fabulous doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is very easy to talk to her and she made me feel comfortable. She is very good at figuring out how best to help you and her diagnosis was correct and I was able to stop taking unnecessary medicines and I fell 100% better!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kanchan Mahon, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Endicott, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Arun Shah

35 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Suresh Undavia

45 years experience

3.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Albert Wolkoff

3.7 of 5