Dr. Kandaswamy Jayaraj MD Patient Reviews

  • Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism Beaumont, TX

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 95 patient ratings
  • 16 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.1)

95 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    65%
  • Great
    12%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    11%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 20.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of the BEST doctors in town and I recommend everyone with diabetes to go to him. Dr.Jay is very friendly, he has a AMAZING way with people of all ages. This doctor is the best ALL AROUND!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 31st, 2017
Doctor good, overall experience has not been
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've had issues with them calling in prescriptions which is a big deal since it's something like DIABETES and I needed insulin. This happened more than once. Also, I was never seen on my appointment time and they wouldn't even check to see if anyone had signed in when the office was empty and until almost 15 minutes PASSED my appointment time. Although, the doctor himself is very nice and personable, I would not recommend his office based on my own experiences with th staff. Very disappointed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 21st, 2016
First visit
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very happy with the way I was treated & was informed on what I need to do to insure that my blood sugar was within its proper ranges. Dr. Jayara ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 15th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love him, he makes you want to get rid of this terrible diabetes
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 14th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very good Doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 5th, 2016
Best in Beaumont
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have never waited more than 20 minutes at his office. He always is very nice, talks about my condition, gives me his honest opinion. I would never trust anyone else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Jayaraj is an outstanding physician
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. J saved my life and I absolutely adore this man!

5.0 of 5
November 18th, 2015
Highly recommend
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
May 27th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Nice good docter
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 31st, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr J is a very educated and friendly Dr. He is very blunt, and I appreciate that about him. After 6 months of going to Pcp's and an ENT, I went to Dr J, and he found the problem immediately. I had thyroid cancer. I recommend him to anyone in search of an endocrinologist.

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2012
Great Doctor
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The office is very efficient. I have never waited more than 5-10 minutes after arriving before my name is called to go back. Dr Jay is very through and explains conditions and diseases well. Very easy to understand. I will never use another Endocrinology doctor other than Dr Jay. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kandaswamy Jayaraj, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Beaumont, TX.