Dr. Kandaswamy Jayaraj MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 93 patient ratings
  • 16 reviews

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.4)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    62%
  • Satisfied
    15%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Wait Time 24.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
January 31st, 2017
Doctor good, overall experience has not been
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've had issues with them calling in prescriptions which is a big deal since it's something like DIABETES and I needed insulin. This happened more than once. Also, I was never seen on my appointment time and they wouldn't even check to see if anyone had signed in when the office was empty and until almost 15 minutes PASSED my appointment time. Although, the doctor himself is very nice and personable, I would not recommend his office based on my own experiences with th staff. Very disappointed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 21st, 2016
First visit
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very happy with the way I was treated & was informed on what I need to do to insure that my blood sugar was within its proper ranges. Dr. Jayara ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 15th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love him, he makes you want to get rid of this terrible diabetes
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 14th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very good Doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 5th, 2016
Best in Beaumont
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have never waited more than 20 minutes at his office. He always is very nice, talks about my condition, gives me his honest opinion. I would never trust anyone else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Jayaraj is an outstanding physician
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. J saved my life and I absolutely adore this man!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2015
Good Dr. ... But be ready to WAIT , WAIT
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Good Dr. ... But be ready to WAIT , WAIT , WAIT !!!!! Every time I have been there , it take about 2 hours !!!! Very inconsiderate towards our time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
May 26th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Nice good docter
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 30th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr J is a very educated and friendly Dr. He is very blunt, and I appreciate that about him. After 6 months of going to Pcp's and an ENT, I went to Dr J, and he found the problem immediately. I had thyroid cancer. I recommend him to anyone in search of an endocrinologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 30th, 2013
Worst visit ever.
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went in for a simple needle biopsy of my thyroid due to large nodules on my thyroid, and a history of cancer in the family. After 3 and a half hours all I got was told was, "I'm fat, large nodules are normal "Like a freckle" " and they lost all my paperwork. Then tried to bargain for money out of me. Saying "you owe us $160 before you return." I'll pay my bill but I will never return.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2012
Great Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The office is very efficient. I have never waited more than 5-10 minutes after arriving before my name is called to go back. Dr Jay is very through and explains conditions and diseases well. Very easy to understand. I will never use another Endocrinology doctor other than Dr Jay. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kandaswamy Jayaraj, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Beaumont, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Ashok Malani

23 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jehanara Ahmed

23 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Girishkumar Kansara

38 years experience

3.9 of 5