ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kandaswamy Jayaraj Is this you?
  • 64
  • 11
  • 5
  • 7
  • 10

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Accurate Diagnosis

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kandaswamy Jayaraj?


97 Ratings with 16 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 17th, 2017

One of the BEST doctors in town and I recommend everyone with diabetes to go to him. Dr.Jay is very friendly, he has a AMAZING way with people of all ages. This doctor is the best ALL AROUND!!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

January 31st, 2017

Doctor good, overall experience has not been

I've had issues with them calling in prescriptions which is a big deal since it's something like DIABETES and I needed insulin. This happened more than once. Also, I was never seen on my appointment time and they wouldn't even check to see if anyone had signed in when the office was empty and until almost 15 minutes PASSED my appointment time. Although, the doctor himself is very nice and personable, I would not recommend his office based on my own experiences with th staff. Very disappointed.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 21st, 2016

First visit

I was very happy with the way I was treated & was informed on what I need to do to insure that my blood sugar was within its proper ranges. Dr. Jayara ...

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 15th, 2016

I love him, he makes you want to get rid of this terrible diabetes

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 14th, 2016

Very good Doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 5th, 2016

Best in Beaumont

I have never waited more than 20 minutes at his office. He always is very nice, talks about my condition, gives me his honest opinion. I would never trust anyone else.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 15th, 2016

Dr. Jayaraj is an outstanding physician

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2016

Dr. J saved my life and I absolutely adore this man!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 18th, 2015

Highly recommend
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

May 27th, 2015

Nice good docter

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 31st, 2013

Dr J is a very educated and friendly Dr. He is very blunt, and I appreciate that about him. After 6 months of going to Pcp's and an ENT, I went to Dr J, and he found the problem immediately. I had thyroid cancer. I recommend him to anyone in search of an endocrinologist.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2012

Great Doctor

The office is very efficient. I have never waited more than 5-10 minutes after arriving before my name is called to go back. Dr Jay is very through and explains conditions and diseases well. Very easy to understand. I will never use another Endocrinology doctor other than Dr Jay. I highly recommend him.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kandaswamy Jayaraj is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Beaumont, TX.

  • Dr. Qamar Arfeen

    Pulmonary Disease, Critical Care Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Beaumont, TX 0.17 mi

    3.4
    (22)
    29
  • Dr. Rudranath Talukdar

    Medical Oncology, Internal Medicine

    Beaumont, TX 0.17 mi

    4.4
    (7)
    26
  • Dr. Subbiah Ramachandran

    Medical Oncology, Internal Medicine

    Beaumont, TX 0.19 mi

    47