Dr. Kanthi Raju DO Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry Richardson, TX

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.0)

25 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    68%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    12%
  • Bad
    16%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 11.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 17th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I look forward to my appointments.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 3rd, 2014
poor judgment
It's been years since I saw Dr. Raju so maybe experience has helped, but to me it wouldn't be worth the risk. I was at the beginning of treating my volar and didn't know much. I was going through a major depressive episode and went in to see her After we talked I truly thought she was SUGGESTING I check myself in to the hospital. Remember I want thinking straight. She didn't suggest I let her talk to loved ones. I got in the car with my SO and we talked about it and we both had concerns, especially because there's little actual care at Richardson Regional. He said he'd keep me safe while I worked with the doctor. I went back to see her and she changed my meds and promptly told me I was fired. Flustered, I tried to explain what had happened and that it was a misunderstanding. She wasn't interested. In the middle of a crisis I had to (no recommendation from her or continuity of care) try to find a good psychiatrist who accepted under 65 patients on Medicare. I was so much worse off and layer when I found someone he was flabbergasted.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2013
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This unresponsive doctor makes no effort to actually listen to a patient's circumstances or situation, but instead within five minutes just offers a list of medicines and their side effects. Misdiagnosed twice. Mis-medicated twice. When presented with the accurate diagnosis, answered, "I don't understand." The office is equally poorly managed by a rude assistant who thinks it the patient's responsibility to know they've changed locations, phone numbers and website addresses. Were I psychic, I'd not need a psychiatrist, I'd work in the circus. Cannot recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2013
Excellent Listener; Very Patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been a patient for more than two years. She is wonderful. I'm one of those people that falls into the less than 1% of people react to category when it comes to medications and Dr Raju is patient and thorough. You won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 21st, 2012
Great Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Raju for four years. She is an excellent physician. I feel as though she takes enough time with me to hear out all of my issues, she is caring, she is informed and most importantly she didn't give up on me. I had issues with other physicians that had their minds made up about what meds I should be on, despite the undesirable side effects or my condition not improving. Dr. Raju worked with me until we found a combination that works. I highly recommend Dr. Raju to anyone that needs a caring and knowledgeable psychiatrist. My only complaint would be that there have been times where I had to wait for quite a while to be called back. However, this occurrence is rare and it is explained by her taking the time that her patients so badly need.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
August 3rd, 2012
She is not caring.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is not professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR Raju has been a life saver to me. She is one of the most caring physician i've ever seen. I was told i was bi-polar in 1985 and have had only two dr. that were top rated in there field. It's soooo very important to me that i have a dr that is very knowageable about meds for bi-polar.She's wonderful,caring and i can't say enough about her.

1.0 of 5
April 8th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Willingness to communicate with client not up essential and professional standards. Cannot recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
May 8th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen Dr. Raju since 2005. I am pleased with her services and willingness to communicate with me on all levels of treatment. She moved her practice in early April. For me this resulted in a more positive experience and atmosphere. I am grateful to have her in my support circle.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 18th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 24th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 5th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kanthi Raju, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Richardson, TX.