ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kanthi Raju Is this you?
  • 17
  • 0
  • 1
  • 3
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
11.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kanthi Raju?


25 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 17th, 2016

I look forward to my appointments.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 3rd, 2014

poor judgment

It's been years since I saw Dr. Raju so maybe experience has helped, but to me it wouldn't be worth the risk. I was at the beginning of treating my volar and didn't know much. I was going through a major depressive episode and went in to see her After we talked I truly thought she was SUGGESTING I check myself in to the hospital. Remember I want thinking straight. She didn't suggest I let her talk to loved ones. I got in the car with my SO and we talked about it and we both had concerns, especially because there's little actual care at Richardson Regional. He said he'd keep me safe while I worked with the doctor. I went back to see her and she changed my meds and promptly told me I was fired. Flustered, I tried to explain what had happened and that it was a misunderstanding. She wasn't interested. In the middle of a crisis I had to (no recommendation from her or continuity of care) try to find a good psychiatrist who accepted under 65 patients on Medicare. I was so much worse off and layer when I found someone he was flabbergasted.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2013

This unresponsive doctor makes no effort to actually listen to a patient's circumstances or situation, but instead within five minutes just offers a list of medicines and their side effects. Misdiagnosed twice. Mis-medicated twice. When presented with the accurate diagnosis, answered, "I don't understand." The office is equally poorly managed by a rude assistant who thinks it the patient's responsibility to know they've changed locations, phone numbers and website addresses. Were I psychic, I'd not need a psychiatrist, I'd work in the circus. Cannot recommend.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2013

Excellent Listener; Very Patient

I've been a patient for more than two years. She is wonderful. I'm one of those people that falls into the less than 1% of people react to category when it comes to medications and Dr Raju is patient and thorough. You won't be disappointed.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 21st, 2012

Great Doctor

I have been seeing Dr. Raju for four years. She is an excellent physician. I feel as though she takes enough time with me to hear out all of my issues, she is caring, she is informed and most importantly she didn't give up on me. I had issues with other physicians that had their minds made up about what meds I should be on, despite the undesirable side effects or my condition not improving. Dr. Raju worked with me until we found a combination that works. I highly recommend Dr. Raju to anyone that needs a caring and knowledgeable psychiatrist. My only complaint would be that there have been times where I had to wait for quite a while to be called back. However, this occurrence is rare and it is explained by her taking the time that her patients so badly need.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 3rd, 2012

She is not caring.

She is not professional.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2011

DR Raju has been a life saver to me. She is one of the most caring physician i've ever seen. I was told i was bi-polar in 1985 and have had only two dr. that were top rated in there field. It's soooo very important to me that i have a dr that is very knowageable about meds for bi-polar.She's wonderful,caring and i can't say enough about her.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 8th, 2009

Willingness to communicate with client not up essential and professional standards. Cannot recommend.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

May 8th, 2008

I have seen Dr. Raju since 2005. I am pleased with her services and willingness to communicate with me on all levels of treatment. She moved her practice in early April. For me this resulted in a more positive experience and atmosphere. I am grateful to have her in my support circle.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 18th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 24th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 5th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kanthi Raju is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Richardson, TX.

  • Dr. Paul Meier

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Richardson, TX 0.01 mi

    3.4
    (21)
    44
  • Dr. Tamella Trulson

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Richardson, TX 0.01 mi

    2.5
    (8)
    25
  • Dr. Kimberly Dobbins

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Richardson, TX 0.01 mi

    1.0
    (1)
    14