The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kanthi Wickramaratne Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kanthi Wickramaratne?

Ratings and Reviews

16 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 16 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 9th, 2015

Was an amazing physician

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 12th, 2013

Find Someone Else

She never listens to me during an appointment. She asks me questions that I've already answered if she would pay attention to what I'm telling her. Her office staff is rude and unprofessional and appointment booking is overly difficult. Find someone else.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

October 17th, 2012

Adamant about incorrect diagnosis

Dr. Kanthi Wickramaratne was absolutely adamant about a common skin diagnosis, she was eventually proven wrong by a biopsy. She even went as far as to insult my dermatologist experience in this diagnosis.

Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 29th, 2012

Dr. Wicks

Seasoned and knowledgeable!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 11th, 2011

I have been a patient of Dr Wickramaratnefor 3 years. I have found her to be lazyand very unprofessional. It is too difficult for me to change doctors as allmy records are in her computer. She is the first doctor I have gone to whose physical exam consists of typing info into the computer. She does not touch the patient and shows little knowledge or caring of the situation. I have been in the medical field for 30 years, and she is the most unprofessional person I have ever encountered.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 12th, 2010

Great Family Physician
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 21st, 2010

She is easy to talk to and spends as much time as needed to answer questions. The office staff will ignore you, but Dr. Wick will not.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

January 12th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 13th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

January 15th, 2016

4.0 Rating

March 20th, 2015

5.0 Rating

November 14th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kanthi Wickramaratne is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Columbia, MD.

  • Dr. Susan Schoenfeld

    Dr. Susan Schoenfeld

    Family Medicine

    Columbia, MD 0 mi

    14
  • Dr. Deepak Shah

    Dr. Deepak Shah

    Family Medicine

    Columbia, MD 0 mi

    4.5
    (21)
    22
  • Dr. Francis Chuidian

    Dr. Francis Chuidian

    Critical Care Medicine, Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine, Family Medicine

    Columbia, MD 0 mi

    4.3
    (6)
    33