Dr. Kanwaldeep Sidhu MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.3
  • 32 patient ratings
  • 18 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (+ 0.1)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    72%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Wait Time 28 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 12th, 2016
Amaizing doctor! 20 years ago I could not stand upright. Wife and I conferred with dr Sidhu and went for the therapy, unfortunately it did not work. However dr sidhu then preformed the surgery it was like a miracle got up in recovery room and walked to the bath room standing tall! Nurses freaked and stated only with dr sidhu paitiants could they get up and walk right after surgery. Exceptional surgeon
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 24th, 2016
Worst scheduling of surgery
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Think twice before you schedule your surgery with this Dr. Has the worst nurse to schedule appointments. Had a surgery scheduled for over a month and half and never received a call until a week prior only to tell me it is cancelled and she will call back. After two days of waiting she calls back to tell me it's scheduled for the following week and she will call back with a time. Then I get a call two days before surgery telling me to get to the hospital for my blood testing then on day of surgery after sitting in the waiting room the hospital had to cancel my surgery because they don't have authorization from my insurance! No call from the office to tell me this I had to call only to find out that the nurse only called two days prior to my surgery to get the authorization! Unacceptable! Save your time go somewhere else!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 8th, 2016
excellent!!
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen Dr. sidhu since 1997 for back and neck issues. He is outstanding. Yes, sometimes you have to wait in the office to see him. ...but, he is busy for a reason! I don't mind the wait for a good consultation.....cant go wrong with him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 30th, 2016
slip disc
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr. Sidhu for a slipped disc in my low back; much better with therapy. didn't even need the shots. Back to bowling!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 29th, 2016
Very happy with Dr. Sidhu
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had a botched back operation in Indiana. So happy i got to see Dr. Sidhu; Had broken screws removed and problem repaired. Still have some pain but sooooo much better.!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 24th, 2016
Great experience....
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Saw doctor for pinched nerve in the neck. Had been told by another surgeon that surgery was immediately needed. Dr. Sidhu recommended therapy and shots; Great improvement; No surgery for me!!! Thanks doc.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 12th, 2016
5 stars!!!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After seeing several different docs, I am so glad I saw Dr Sidhu. His 20 year experience treating patients with spine problems was obvious! Can't say enough about the experience. 5 star all the way..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 12th, 2016
Very well run office!!!
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Outstanding experience!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 6th, 2016
satisfied patient....delivered what was promised.....
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very satisfied!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 24th, 2016
Not good
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sidhu spent literally 5 minutes with me. I ended up getting a 2nd & 3rd opinion and learned I was mis-diagnosed. Received a bill in the mail on brace provided as well - $1200.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 13th, 2016
excellent experience
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
outstanding...was nervous about my MRI; everything went great.!! In therapy now for my neck...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2016
good surgeon
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
would recommend highly!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kanwaldeep Sidhu, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Saint Clair Shores, MI.

Doctor

Dr. Mark Bergin

11 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. James Dietz

24 years experience

3.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Christopher Lee

44 years experience

4.4 of 5