Dr. Kanwaljit Gill MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.3
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (-0.5)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    77%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 18 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

2.0 of 5
June 17th, 2016
Care more important than bedside manner. totally messed up stent and released me with a psuedoanurysm which was repaired after a visit to husband's cardiologist. apparently he is the only cardiologist at Palmdale and I was sent there under emergency care .
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Released me from emergency stent placement he did at Palmdale with a followup appt on two weeks. Unfortunately he failed to know he caused a psuedoanurysm which is very serious. It was caught simply by my husband's cardiologist two days later by him listening to me with a stethoscope. Sent me immediately to WEST HILLS HOSP. and had hole Gill left in my artery fixed with thrombin placed in less than 6 hours. You like bedside manner...he is fine. I like treatment and not cattle call doctors which we in rural areas seem to be stuck with...traveler doctors that travel for cash.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gill and his staff is great. In my view, I would not have anyone else except Dr. Gill
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 27th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Overall, Dr. Gill in one of my favorite practitioners because he does have a good bedside manner; he really shows he cares for his patients and takes the time to listen.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 17th, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor. Very straight ahead. Friendly but gets to the point. Would highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 30th, 2014
Patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gill is very knowledgeable and treats his patents with the utmost respect and care. I had no issues with scheduling appointments or wait time. I would highly recommend Dr. Gill for your Cardiovascular care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 29th, 2014
Not worth the wait
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
I showed up 10 minutes early for my appointment, upfront I want to say that nobody there was rude to me and nobody told me the truth. 20 minutes after my schedule appointment receptionist told me it would be just a few minutes which I thought was strange I had not ask her or even left my chair it just seemed like she said it out of the blue. 40 minutes after my appointment I asked her how long will it be? She left and came back and said it will be just a few more minutes they're just finishing up with the other patient, 1hr 6min I left with the words it'll be just a few more minutes don't you want to wait? I feel you/me are nothing more then cattle/patients to employees something to be processed in the waiting rooms most efficiently $$$ for the practice with a little regards to how long you wait. Nothing is free even if your insurance company is paying for it all you deserve to be treated better than this place
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 14th, 2013
Administrator
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent experience. Saved my life. Would highly recommend. Compassionate and listens. Staff is great. Doctor takes time to listen.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2011
Great Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Doctor who spent time and has patience with his patient. Very knowledge regarding Cardio Vascular medicine. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 12th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Saved my Life. would highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 14th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
dr. is great, but, too bad the same can't be said for his office staff,i have been with this doctor for awhile, and the old staff was much better,they actually payed attention to you,now, they make you feel like they are too busy to awnser any questions, not a very nice atmosphere, but, dr. himself is great, i don't have any complaints about him, bed side manner is very good, he makes you feel like he cares about your condition, he also follows up with you after procedure and makes sure everything is ok,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kanwaljit Gill, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Palmdale, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Nantara Durrani

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Joan Chapman

5 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Shahid Siddiqui

2.0 of 5