The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kaori Sakurai Is this you?
  • 16
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kaori Sakurai?


20 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

February 14th, 2014

PRINCESS....NOT

First she cancelled my appointment, which took so long to make in the first place. Then she spent so little time with me, but ordered SO many unnecessary test. What a farce!!! Not going back...EVER

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 13th, 2014

Wonderful Doctor

Dr. Sakurai is by far the best physician I have been to since I moved to St. Louis 15 years ago. She is empathetic, listens and is very thorough. I love the fact that she treats me with respect. There are, unfortunately, too many doctors that talk down to their patients. You will not get that treatment from this doctor. I have always felt very confident with her suggestions and decisions regarding my health, as we made those decisions together. She's one of the best!!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 21st, 2012

I'm picky and she is great

I would highly recommend Dr. Sakurai to any of my friends.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 1st, 2009

I have recommended Dr. Sakurai to many friends. Dr. Sakurai is caring and direct, takes the needed time to support you at staying/getting well.Dr. Sakurai has made several excellent referrals to me for other care and the people she sends me to are as good as she is. I was in the hospital after an ER visit and had barely been checked in and Dr. Sakurai was already there to take care of me. If I were an internist, I'd hope I was as good as Dr. Sakurai.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2009

dr Sakurai is a very caring health maintainence provider. Her ability to relate to people is exceptionally good. Her recommendations to other specialists is remarkable, because every single one has been very very helpful.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 16th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 6th, 2015

5.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 11th, 2015

5.0 Rating

February 5th, 2015

5.0 Rating

January 28th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kaori Sakurai is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Saint Louis, MO.

  • ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr Thomas Wright

    Family Medicine, Internal Medicine, Hematology, Vascular Surgery

    Saint Louis, MO

    5.0
    (41)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Maanasi Madan

    Dr. Maanasi Madan

    Internal Medicine

    Saint Louis, MO 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    21
  • Martin Ast

    Martin Ast

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Saint Louis, MO 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    28