The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kapil Moza Is this you?
  • 286
  • 8
  • 17
  • 5
  • 89

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kapil Moza?


405 Ratings with 193 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 19th, 2017

Lumbar fusion

I'm 18 years old and had a skateboard injury. Thought I would never be out of pain. Dr Moza had to fuse my spine and has given me a second chance at life. His office also helped my family in a very difficult time. His office staff and him have huge hearts.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 19th, 2017

Removal of Hardware

He is amazing, a true life saver. I trust him with all of my medical care and would recommend anyone to him. Also Yvonne has always helped me promptly with the headache of disability paperwork,

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 27th, 2017

Great Doctor!

I have a complicated diagnosis and Dr. Moza was the first doctor that was willing to try to help me. I had surgery about a month ago and I haven't felt this good in years. I really appreciate his honesty and professionalism. I would recommend him 100%

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 27th, 2017

Happy patient

I went in today to see Dr Moza today regarding possible surgical options. He spent a generous amount of time explaining different procedures as well as conservative management options. He made me feel very comfortable and answered all of my questions. I am very happy with the doctor as well as staff.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 26th, 2017

Excellent care!

My condition was very hard to deal with over the years. Dr Moza and his staff were very supportive and my treatment was nothing short of the best ive ever had! Im fully recovered sooner than expected and highly recommend this doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 26th, 2017

Excellent surgeon, excellent diagnostician

Dr Moza is an excellent surgeon and diagnostician. He listens and answers questions. He is honest about the probable outcomes of surgery. He is highly focused on doing the best for his patients, in the operating room and in the clinic. I saw Dr Moza for a consultation for vertigo and for a second opinion on a cervical disc surgery. He was the only doctor to recognize that some muscles had atrophied due to nerve/spine issues. He performed a cervical disc fusion surgery and the outcome has been excellent. I highly recommend Dr Moza.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 26th, 2017

A very special surgeon

I cannot say enough about how wonderful Dr Moza is as a Surgeon. I have been to 2 other specialists in the area for my neck. He wast the most knowledgeable, thorough and understanding of all regarding my condition. I feel so fortunate that I found him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 26th, 2017

Professional & Attentive to Details

A very professional office and staff, and made sure to answer my questions in detail. Felt very comfortable that the best solutions were being thought out for my particular case

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 26th, 2017

Amazing doctor!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 26th, 2017

Back and neck

He has fixed my upper and lower spine

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 26th, 2017

I can walk again!

Could not walk after surgery with other doctor. Dr Moza corrected prior surgery and I can walk again.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 26th, 2017

GREAT DOCTOR !

My cousin had a grapefruit size tumor on his brain. After the tumor was removed he had severe migrains. Dr. Moza provided a second opinion and additional options for future mitigation.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kapil Moza is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Agoura Hills, CA.

  • Dr. Anthony Virella

    Dr. Anthony Virella

    Neurological Surgery

    Agoura Hills, CA 0.11 mi

    4.5
    (123)
    21
  • Dr. Thomas Clifford

    Neurological Surgery

    Westlake Village, CA 2.81 mi

    5.0
    (1)
  • Dr. Allan Nutkiewicz

    Neurological Surgery

    Westlake Village, CA 3.62 mi

    1.0
    (2)
    38