The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kara Brantley Is this you?
  • 48
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 7

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
24 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kara Brantley?


56 Ratings with 21 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 15th, 2017

Dr. Brantley is the most compassionate Dr. I have ever seen. I found her not long after my husband and I lost our first baby and felt I needed a change. She was SO great during my entire second pregnancy and I could not have asked for a better Dr. or her staff. She is the only reason we have our precious miracle baby now!!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 10th, 2017

Dr. Brantley was so kind and compassionate during my struggle with infertility. She opened up to me about her own experiences with IVF and helped me through the emotional journey. She recently delivered my beautiful miracle baby and I am grateful for her care.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 25th, 2017

Bad experiences all around!!!! Very unprofessional!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2017

Informative and Sincere

Dr. Brantley was great! I have seen her for both OB and GYN appointments. She was very helpful during my pregnancy and every question and concern I had. She let me take control of my birth plan and allowed me to make the decisions I wanted for myself and for my baby. She gave advice when she felt it was medically needed. She also worked to make a personal connection with myself and my family. She stayed very late the evening I delivered my child and checked on us the next day. We are very happy with our experience and look forward to many years with Dr. Brantley and her team!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 14th, 2017

She has been one of best in her profession. I look forward to my visits because of her kind personality and the love she has for her patients. She will perform detail checks at each visit. I am so happy I was introduce to her and will continue to use her for my profession needs.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 12th, 2017

Candace Grimshel

Dr. Brantley is my saving grace. She saved me from the pain that i have endured most of my life. She is so awesome and i trust her. She is awesome person and doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 24th, 2017

If you were having problems you had to schedule an appointment wit the Nurse Practitioner. She dealt with nothing Nurse Connie makes all decisions. I was in premature labor Dr. Brantley said she was going to stop it and Nurse Connie said I was 34 weeks there is no need. So I had a premature baby. She left me 15 minutes before my baby was born because it was 5:30 p.m.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 20th, 2016

Dr Brantley is absolutely wonderful! She cares for her patients and makes it feel like she is a part of the family. I would never guess if Dr. Brantley had my health and my baby's health in her best interest!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 27th, 2016

Awesome OB/GYN!

I've been going to Dr. Brantley for several years now, and she recently delivered my third baby. Needless to say, as a woman dealing with PCOS, I couldn't have asked for a better, more concerned doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 14th, 2016

Great Experience!!

When I found out I was pregnant with my second baby, I was so excited....and very scared at the same time. My first daughter was born at a different hospital and it was an awful experience. I asked my nurse practitioner who she recommended. She advised me to go to Dr. Kara Brantley. I also heard several other women in my town were her patients and loved her. I told her during my first visit about my fears and she reassured me that she understood, and that this experience would be much better. She was consistently reassuring me and making me feel at ease about the delivery. She answered all my questions, and made sure I understood and offered explanations for why my first delivery was not easier. The day of my delivery arrived and I was very emotional and scared, and I could not sleep at all the night before. Once I arrived at the hospital, the nurses were so great, and Dr. Brantley took great care of me. I was so surprised how easy this delivery was compared to the first one. And I know that Dr. Brantley's great care, and the wonderful staff at this hospital are the reason.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 20th, 2016

Kara is the BEST

I love KayKay. She and her staff were amazing during my pregnancy.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 24th, 2015

Great Doctor-caring, considerate and easy to talk to about your problems.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kara Brantley is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Flowood, MS.

  • Dr. Lindsey Turner

    Gynecology, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Flowood, MS 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    7
  • Dr. Shani Meck

    Dr. Shani Meck

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Flowood, MS 0 mi

    4.7
    (14)
    20
  • Dr. Missy Mcminn

    Dr. Missy Mcminn

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Flowood, MS 0 mi

    4.7
    (34)
    18