ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kara Kahan Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kara Kahan?

Bipolar Disorder

Bipolar Disorder

Get the facts about bipolar disorder, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kara Kahan?

Ratings and Reviews

24 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8 min
Appropriate Followup
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Spends Time With Me

Showing 24 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2016

She has saved my life. She focuses on children and teens, but works with adults too. I'm so happy I found her. She is compassionate and will continue to to work with you until you get better.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 18th, 2016

Kind, caring and listens

Dr. Kahan is nice, caring and listens. My son liked her and talked to her easily. We found a medication that worked for his ADD that didn't cause side effects the others did.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

June 23rd, 2012

doesn't seem like she really cares about her patients

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 21st, 2010

Really have found a good Doctor

My daughter has been going to her for about a year for anxiety and she has really helped. My daughter adores her and doesn't mind going to see her at all.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 24th, 2009

The Best-Dr Kahan cua
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

January 13th, 2009

Excellent Psychiatrist!

No one listens and cares about her patients more than Dr. Kahan. She is always prompt, has an excellent staff, and her new office is in a great location - right off 610 south loop west. I am so lucky to have found her!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 4th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 1st, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 12th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 20th, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 6th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kara Kahan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bellaire, TX.

  • Dr. Valdesha Dejean

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Bellaire, TX 0 mi

    11
  • Dr. Nurit Patt

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Bellaire, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    47
  • Dr. Christopher Boehme

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Bellaire, TX 0 mi

    4.9
    (10)
    15