ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kara Kassay Is this you?
  • 17
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
10 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kara Kassay?


20 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 24th, 2015

Excellent, very knowledgeable doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

October 1st, 2015

Patient Beware

Dr. Kassay has developed her practice around maximum ways to bill insurance. She us very, very slow to refer you out for a problem but very quick to require you to come in to see her repeatedly. Little to nothing us accomplished at her appointments. Complete waste of time and money. I feel right now she is dangerous for my health. Frustrated and scared.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 8th, 2012

Excellent healthcare provider

My daughter started seeing Dr Kassay about 2 years ago. I did not want her to see my doctor because I did not think she was good. We found Dr.Kassay and even though she is busy you don't have to wait because she is smart and efficient. She spends enough time with you so you get a good diagnosis or referal and you get your questions answered. She is the best.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 8th, 2011

Just had the best medical experience ever!

Felt compelled to let others know there still is a doctor out there that cares about you and doesn't treat you like a number.The office is very nice.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 13th, 2011

Her new office is fantastic!

Dr. Kassay has always been a phenominal doctor. I don't go very often so it is nice that she runs her own practice and insists on making it easy to make an appointment. Her old office the staff was grumbly and reluctant to smile. Her new office is hand-picked and the healing feels like it starts the minute you walk in the door. This is one of the first reveiws I have ever made and it is because she is that great.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 14th, 2011

Old School Values Doctor

Dr. Kassay is like the old school doctors who actually like their job and care about their patients. She's caring and easy to talk to. My husband sees her too, which is a big deal because he's never had a female doctor (he's that comfortable with her). I also like that she doesn't always throw perscriptions at you to get you out of the office. She discusses alternative methods and lets you know your options. I haven't had to see her for anything major (just check ups and such) but she is always very thourough and knows her stuff! Her old office had some not so decent office staff, but I like working with her MA. I've heard she moved offices so I'm sure her reception staff has improved.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 17th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 30th, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2015

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 28th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 27th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 11th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kara Kassay is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Portland, OR.

  • Dr. Lance Turner

    Adolescent Medicine, Psychiatry, Child Psychiatry

    Portland, OR 0.31 mi

    3.7
    (6)
    26
  • Dr. Charles Webb

    Sports Medicine, Family Medicine

    Portland, OR 0.58 mi

    3.0
    (18)
    20
  • Dr. David White

    Adolescent Medicine, Psychiatry, Child Psychiatry

    Lake Oswego, OR 0.86 mi

    4.0
    (4)
    24