ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kara Kort Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kara Kort?

Ratings and Reviews

30 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    23
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    23
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 30 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 11th, 2017

best in the business!

I saw Dr Kort for my Breast cancer surgery. I was scared and didnt know much about my diagnosis. She spent time to explain it to me in words i could understand and calm my fears. She is easy to talk to and you can tell she cares. My surgical scars look great and are very small. I recommend her every chance i get.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 8th, 2017

Highly skilled surgeon that is kind and compassionate.

Dr Kort is one of the best in the business. Her surgical skills are top notch and her bedside manner is wonderful. If you need breast or thyroid surgery Dr. Kort is a doctor you should go to. We know many women and men who have gone to Dr. Kort and everyone feels the same way. Great surgeon, kind compassionate women. Highly recommend her.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 30th, 2016

Never Again!

Extremely poor, arrogant and surgery was rushed leaving behind cancer cells.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

October 30th, 2016

Not Recommended!!

This woman is arrogant and full of herself. I would never recommend her to anyone. She had a nurse come in and tell me I had breast cancer. Kort spent less than five minutes with me during my 2 hour office visit. Rushed pathologist for the results of lymph nodes which resulted in not enough being removed. Never again!

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 21st, 2016

Skilled, friendly, genuine, highly recommend

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 21st, 2011

Dr. Kort is simply the best. Her skills and professionalism are unmatched. I would recommend her to anyone needing surgery. She is down to earth and very caring. Thank you, Dr. Kort, for selecting Syracuse as the community in which you established your practice.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

February 24th, 2011

Very down to earth doctor, friendly, not afraid to tell you her surgery numbers and successes as well as complication outcomes. the wait was a little excessive though.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

February 11th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 1st, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 27th, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 21st, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kara Kort is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fayetteville, NY.

  • Dr. Robert Feldman

    General Surgery

    Fayetteville, NY 0 mi

    4.7
    (5)
    26
  • Dr. Paul Szotek Jr

    General Surgery

    Fayetteville, NY 0.02 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    11
  • Dr. Kristine Keeney

    Dr. Kristine Keeney

    General Surgery

    Fayetteville, NY 0.02 mi

    4.1
    (12)
    18