Dr. Kara Kort MD Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery Fayetteville, NY

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.4)

30 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    77%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    7%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 14.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2017
best in the business!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr Kort for my Breast cancer surgery. I was scared and didnt know much about my diagnosis. She spent time to explain it to me in words i could understand and calm my fears. She is easy to talk to and you can tell she cares. My surgical scars look great and are very small. I recommend her every chance i get.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 8th, 2017
Highly skilled surgeon that is kind and compassionate.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Kort is one of the best in the business. Her surgical skills are top notch and her bedside manner is wonderful. If you need breast or thyroid surgery Dr. Kort is a doctor you should go to. We know many women and men who have gone to Dr. Kort and everyone feels the same way. Great surgeon, kind compassionate women. Highly recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 30th, 2016
Never Again!
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Extremely poor, arrogant and surgery was rushed leaving behind cancer cells.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 30th, 2016
Not Recommended!!
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This woman is arrogant and full of herself. I would never recommend her to anyone. She had a nurse come in and tell me I had breast cancer. Kort spent less than five minutes with me during my 2 hour office visit. Rushed pathologist for the results of lymph nodes which resulted in not enough being removed. Never again!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Skilled, friendly, genuine, highly recommend
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 21st, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kort is simply the best. Her skills and professionalism are unmatched. I would recommend her to anyone needing surgery. She is down to earth and very caring. Thank you, Dr. Kort, for selecting Syracuse as the community in which you established your practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
February 24th, 2011
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very down to earth doctor, friendly, not afraid to tell you her surgery numbers and successes as well as complication outcomes. the wait was a little excessive though.

4.0 of 5
February 11th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 27th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kara Kort, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fayetteville, NY.