Dr. Kara Krol MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Grand Rapids, MI

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.1)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    57%
  • Great
    21%
  • Good
    14%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 8.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 21st, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I first took my mother-in-law to Dr. Krol about 3 years ago. Mom had been diagnosed with diabetes and leukemia on the same day. While the staff at other offices only wanted to look at her weight and diabetes symptoms, Dr. Krol understood that the diabetes was the lesser of the two diseases. She understood that Mom was in control of her health and treatments, and went on to give Mom the information that she needed to make an informed decision. I have been going to Dr. Krol since then and would recommend her to everyone who is looking for a good primary doctor who listens to everything you say about your health and concerns.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 15th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Krol is very good she spends the time with you and she also has diagnoised everything accurate. I highly recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
January 11th, 2011
Good Doc - Long Hold
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
As far as an overall experience, having all testing facilities in-house makes for a very productive visit, and short turnarounds in diagnosis (one visit as oppesed to a series of visits to multiple facilities), and Dr. Krol is quite good. One word of warning, you will spend more time on hold trying to GET an appointment than you will in the waiting room.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
September 8th, 2009
General Health Check-up
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was experiencing extreme fatigue. Some simple blood tests taken right at the office ruled out thyroid and vitamin deficiencies. Dr. Krol was very good about being upfront about the level of care I could request in a physical from my gynecologist and my lack of need for an additional physical performed by her. I don't anticipate needing Dr. Krol's services in the near future on top of my regular gynecological physical, but it is good to know I have a general practitioner on record. Dr. Krol came recommended for her special interest in female heart health with signficant family history of heart disease I felt her background to be important. My only complaint lies with the office staff who had troubles giving me good directions to the office over the phone and the office is located off the beaten path a bit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
February 26th, 2009
Be clear on what you need done!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Went in for pain in kidney area; gave a urine sample. dr. krol sat with me for 12 minutes, poked a bit at my kidney. She never sent my sample in to be checked for anything. 1 1/2 weeks later I was doubled over with a horrible UTI. Could have been prevented had the sample been sent in for testingor she understood the signs that there was something wrong. Oh, and it cost $140 to sit there for those few minutes without getting results. Watch out for yourself, ask lots of questions and be careful that she UNDERSTANDS that samples taken need to be analyzed and results given back to the patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 13th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 27th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 4th, 2016

5.0 of 5
November 5th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 13th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 13th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kara Krol, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Grand Rapids, MI.