ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kara Krol Is this you?
  • 8
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
8.8 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kara Krol?


14 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 21st, 2015

I first took my mother-in-law to Dr. Krol about 3 years ago. Mom had been diagnosed with diabetes and leukemia on the same day. While the staff at other offices only wanted to look at her weight and diabetes symptoms, Dr. Krol understood that the diabetes was the lesser of the two diseases. She understood that Mom was in control of her health and treatments, and went on to give Mom the information that she needed to make an informed decision. I have been going to Dr. Krol since then and would recommend her to everyone who is looking for a good primary doctor who listens to everything you say about your health and concerns.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 15th, 2011

Dr Krol is very good she spends the time with you and she also has diagnoised everything accurate. I highly recommend her.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

January 11th, 2011

Good Doc - Long Hold

As far as an overall experience, having all testing facilities in-house makes for a very productive visit, and short turnarounds in diagnosis (one visit as oppesed to a series of visits to multiple facilities), and Dr. Krol is quite good. One word of warning, you will spend more time on hold trying to GET an appointment than you will in the waiting room.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

September 8th, 2009

General Health Check-up

I was experiencing extreme fatigue. Some simple blood tests taken right at the office ruled out thyroid and vitamin deficiencies. Dr. Krol was very good about being upfront about the level of care I could request in a physical from my gynecologist and my lack of need for an additional physical performed by her. I don't anticipate needing Dr. Krol's services in the near future on top of my regular gynecological physical, but it is good to know I have a general practitioner on record. Dr. Krol came recommended for her special interest in female heart health with signficant family history of heart disease I felt her background to be important. My only complaint lies with the office staff who had troubles giving me good directions to the office over the phone and the office is located off the beaten path a bit.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

February 26th, 2009

Be clear on what you need done!

Went in for pain in kidney area; gave a urine sample. dr. krol sat with me for 12 minutes, poked a bit at my kidney. She never sent my sample in to be checked for anything. 1 1/2 weeks later I was doubled over with a horrible UTI. Could have been prevented had the sample been sent in for testingor she understood the signs that there was something wrong. Oh, and it cost $140 to sit there for those few minutes without getting results. Watch out for yourself, ask lots of questions and be careful that she UNDERSTANDS that samples taken need to be analyzed and results given back to the patient.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

August 13th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 27th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 7th, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 4th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 5th, 2015

4.0 Rating

April 13th, 2015

4.0 Rating

February 13th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kara Krol is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Grand Rapids, MI.

  • Dr. John Maskill

    Dr. John Maskill

    Family Medicine, General Practice

    Grand Rapids, MI 0 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    38
  • Dr. Erica Stevens

    Family Medicine

    Grand Rapids, MI 0 mi

    4.8
    (14)
    20
  • Dr. Kristopher Brenner

    Family Medicine

    Grand Rapids, MI 0 mi

    4.5
    (15)
    22