Dr. Kara Micetich MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

2.5
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 11 reviews

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    33%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    60%
  • Wait Time 36.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

1.0 of 5
February 12th, 2016
Not a good OBGYN
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Terrible doctor, outright dangerous if you have any procedure done.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2015
Choose a doctor carefully
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worst decision I have made was to choose this provider. Kara Micetich was incompetent, unprofessional, and just outright nasty.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 20th, 2015
incompetent
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She completely stressed me out with her diagnosis, then after a week basically said "sorry, messed up", only after 2 expensive procedures!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 17th, 2015
Awful
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awful experience! I would never in a million years let my daughter see her!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 8th, 2015
bad choice
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
No return phone calls, poor service, dangerous practices, consider looking for a better doctor even if the first opening is further out. I so regret seeing her for my pregnancy. From the bad advice to the falsified records, it just doesn't stop.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2015
watch out
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Absolutely terrible, no care at all would beat the torture she has put me through.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 28th, 2015
Kara Micetich
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Unprofessional in every way. Inaccurate diagnosis, went back and changed records when she was proven wrong. Unacceptable. I would never recommend her to anyone, friend or foe.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 28th, 2015
Dr Micetich
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Absolutely positively terrible. Not only did she say everything was fine, when it wasn't, but then after routine appointments where she assured me everything was fine, when she later realized (12 weeks later) that everything was not fine, she went back and CHANGED ALL OF THE RECORDS to suggest that problems arose earlier. This has been a complete nightmare for me with insurance because of the changes.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2011
Good Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I reccomend Dr. Kara Micetich to everybody! She's wonderfull.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 12th, 2011
Please avoid
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We chose Dr. Micetich for my wife's prenatal care based on some reviews by friends. Our experience was one of the worst. Even though my wife complained of sudden weight loss, she made us go through some irrelevant test for thyroid. Later we found that my wife had had a missed abortion. When I googled weight loss during pregnancy, I found missed abortion to be one of the reason. The doctor should be expected to know this. Also she did not bother to contact us for the surgery. Her assistant contacted us to ask whether we wanted post surgery care with her. They seemed only interested in the fees. I would suggest to look for a better doctor than Dr. Micetich.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 10th, 2009
Wonderful Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am so lucky to have Dr. Micetich as my gynecologist. She is so thorough and kind. Spends time with me and answers all my questions. Is so willing to work with me on treatment options, presenting all possibilities and helping me make the right choice. Her office staff is great as well and calls me back promptly whenever I call with a concern or question.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kara Micetich, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fort Collins, CO.

Doctor

Dr. Beverly Donnelley

39 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Michael Schneider

29 years experience

4.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Susan Haney

28 years experience

4.8 of 5