ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kara Micetich Is this you?
  • 5
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 12

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
36.7 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kara Micetich?


18 Ratings with 11 Comments

1.0 Rating

February 12th, 2016

Not a good OBGYN

Terrible doctor, outright dangerous if you have any procedure done.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2015

Choose a doctor carefully

Worst decision I have made was to choose this provider. Kara Micetich was incompetent, unprofessional, and just outright nasty.

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 20th, 2015

incompetent

She completely stressed me out with her diagnosis, then after a week basically said "sorry, messed up", only after 2 expensive procedures!

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 17th, 2015

Awful

Awful experience! I would never in a million years let my daughter see her!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 8th, 2015

bad choice

No return phone calls, poor service, dangerous practices, consider looking for a better doctor even if the first opening is further out. I so regret seeing her for my pregnancy. From the bad advice to the falsified records, it just doesn't stop.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2015

watch out

Absolutely terrible, no care at all would beat the torture she has put me through.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 28th, 2015

Kara Micetich

Unprofessional in every way. Inaccurate diagnosis, went back and changed records when she was proven wrong. Unacceptable. I would never recommend her to anyone, friend or foe.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 28th, 2015

Dr Micetich

Absolutely positively terrible. Not only did she say everything was fine, when it wasn't, but then after routine appointments where she assured me everything was fine, when she later realized (12 weeks later) that everything was not fine, she went back and CHANGED ALL OF THE RECORDS to suggest that problems arose earlier. This has been a complete nightmare for me with insurance because of the changes.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 11th, 2011

Good Doctor

I reccomend Dr. Kara Micetich to everybody! She's wonderfull.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 12th, 2011

Please avoid

We chose Dr. Micetich for my wife's prenatal care based on some reviews by friends. Our experience was one of the worst. Even though my wife complained of sudden weight loss, she made us go through some irrelevant test for thyroid. Later we found that my wife had had a missed abortion. When I googled weight loss during pregnancy, I found missed abortion to be one of the reason. The doctor should be expected to know this. Also she did not bother to contact us for the surgery. Her assistant contacted us to ask whether we wanted post surgery care with her. They seemed only interested in the fees. I would suggest to look for a better doctor than Dr. Micetich.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 10th, 2009

Wonderful Doctor

I am so lucky to have Dr. Micetich as my gynecologist. She is so thorough and kind. Spends time with me and answers all my questions. Is so willing to work with me on treatment options, presenting all possibilities and helping me make the right choice. Her office staff is great as well and calls me back promptly whenever I call with a concern or question.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 28th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kara Micetich is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fort Collins, CO.

  • Dr. Beverly Donnelley

    Gynecology, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Fort Collins, CO 0 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    39
  • Dr. Michael Schneider

    Dr. Michael Schneider

    Maternal and Fetal Medicine, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Fort Collins, CO 0 mi

    4.9
    (12)
    29
  • Dr. Susan Haney

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Fort Collins, CO 0 mi

    4.9
    (15)
    28