Dr. Kara Okarma DO Patient Reviews

  • Gynecology Steubenville, OH

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 39 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

3.3 (-0.2)

39 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    49%
  • Great
    15%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    26%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 29.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
January 17th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was late and talked on her cell phone during my C section
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 21st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. O'Karma is terrific, very compassionate and helped me after another Dr said he didn't know what was wrong.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 5th, 2015
R.N., B.S.N.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kara O'Karma has been my OB/GYN for over 7 years. She is an excellent physician and also is a registered pharmacist. Knowledgeable in all areas of women's health. Terrific bedside manner and highly ethical.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 10th, 2014
Wait time
56 minutes
Dr. Okarma did my hysterectomy last summer and did an awesome job! My friend is waiting for her to return to work since she is the only dr she would also trust. She has a great bedside manner and knows exactly what to do.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 1st, 2013
nurse & patient
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I usually have Dr Ballas, but he was on leave for my last delivery. I was discharged and told signs to look for should a problem arise. I had a fever 2 days after being sent home with baby. I called office and didn't receive call back until next day. Very inappropriate not to call back same day, also office staff told me it's probably just a virus, but she would see me if I insisted. Well after I was seen, found out part of my placenta was inside and she couldn't remove it for 4 more days because that is when she does surgeries. Billing dept very degrading to patients as well. I think Dr OKarma is a nice person, just used to getting such great care from Dr Ballad that you can't even compare the two.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I met Dr. Okarma when I had my second tubal pregnancy and I was in the hospital. She came in and talked to me with compassion and made me feel like I could talk to her as a friend. She knew all the right tests to perform and found a prompt resolution to my problem which led to me having my first child a little over a year later. I will go to Dr. Okarma for every pregnancy I have. She was absolutely wonderful!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 6th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 12th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 7th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 27th, 2016

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kara Okarma, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Steubenville, OH.