Dr. Kara Pitt MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Newport, VT

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 37 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

37 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    70%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    14%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    14%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 13.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 15th, 2015
Absolutely love Dr. Pitt I had her in Taunton and I will follow her where every she goes!! So down to earth and easy to talk to !!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
September 14th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She was so knowledgeable and caring about our situation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 9th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is great. Really listened to my concerns and solved a long standing problem that day by extending extra effort to coordinated additional resources and using extraordinary technique and technical knowledge.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
October 7th, 2014
Elementary Education Teacher
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kara Pitt is an amazing doctor. I know Dr. Pitt for 15 years. I would recommend Dr. Pitt for my family and friends. I am very lucky to have an awesome doctor like Dr. Kara Pitt.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 24th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Pitt is an incredible doctor and surgeon. She is very attentive very compassionate. I've been her patient for 10 years, following her to two hospitals. There are a couple girls that have worked with her for years too that are great too. Many of my family/friends see her and feel the same!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
August 14th, 2012
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Pitt is great when you can get an appointment with her. She may be wonderful with "normal" pregnancies, but if you have a problem its almost impossible to get a hold of her. I have had two miscarriages and have had to wait 3 months to get testing results back when I was told repeatedly "they are in a box and she hasn't looked at them yet. She should call you soon." When she didn't call I would call her and often times she was on vacation or out of the office that day. I really wanted to like Dr. Pitt but I don't feel like a priority there. When I went for a follow up for my d&c she didn't remember that it was my second miscarriage, not my first. It made me feel very uneasy I also feel if i did not call and herass them, I would never get results back. I felt very disapointed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2012
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Pitt is fabulous and an outstanding doctor. She is patient and kind. Her office staff is another story. Appointment mix-ups are common and they don't take responsibility - "oh well" attidude.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2012
What a nice person.
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had to leave my doctor, I had for 23 years and 4 kids later. It was the hard thing I had to do.I was upset and she was very unerstanding.She took the time to listen to me.I was not rush at all.When I was done, I knew all she told me about what going on.I am very happy with her and her staff.I feel she a great doctor.

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2009
She delivered my daughter..............
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I absolutely love Dr.Pitt.She delivered my first child,I just found out I'm pregnant with my second && for travel/distance reasons she's UNFORTUNATELY not going to be able to deliver my second.Now I'm having the hardest time trying to find a dr.!! I highly recomend her.She was just awesome.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 15th, 2016
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 5th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 20th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kara Pitt, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Newport, VT.