The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Karan Emerick Is this you?

Filter Reviews

14 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.6
  • 8
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Karan Emerick?

Showing 12 of 14 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on July 2nd, 2015

My daughter has been seeing Dr. Emerick for eight years - she is thorough, kind, and an excellent physician!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Idiot

Posted on May 23rd, 2014

Dr. Emerick is an idiot. She never listened to my daughter or asked her to show her where her pain was. She told us she had ruled out "all of the big uglies". Then she explained her misdiagnosis to my daughter and my daughter said,"but that's not where it hurts". She looked at my daughter and said "there is nothing that can hurt there." Two days later we learned from a different doctor she had a very serious illness. She has a terrible bedside manner and should not be working with children.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 18th, 2014

A moron. Refused to refer my son somewhere else. Wasted our time and money

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Horrible

Posted on October 16th, 2013

Going to this doctor is like going to a polotician you hate. She is useless and unhelpful. She had the nerve to tell me she ran out of ideas and that my sons medical problem was my proble. She refused to transfer me to another doctor until i fought to get it. She didn't even know about any specialists that deal with my sons medical problem.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very Knowledgable

Posted on April 17th, 2012

It is nice to have a pediatric hepatologist in the Hartford area so that we don't have to travel to the New Haven area. Dr. Emerick is very knowledgable about matters involving Hepatitis B.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doctor

Posted on December 7th, 2011

She saved my daughter's life two years ago. I only have very positive things to say about her. Nice personality, great service, and above all, very knowlageble. My daughter like her very much too. I recomend her to any child in need of an excelent gastroenterologist.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

amazing

Posted on May 9th, 2011

Dr. Emerick is a professional who cares for her patients and their families. She saved my son's life when others didn't know what was going on. She takes time with each patient and their families.Her office staff was both extremely friendly and professional.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 25th, 2011

Dr. Emerick in our opinion had a horrible bed side manner for working in pediatrics. The follow up was also horrible. Glad we got our child's care elsewhere.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on October 26th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on January 22nd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on December 10th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on July 30th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Karan Emerick is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hartford, CT.