Dr. Karan Emerick MD Patient Reviews

  • Pediatric Gastroenterology Hartford, CT

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

14 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    57%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    29%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 23.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My daughter has been seeing Dr. Emerick for eight years - she is thorough, kind, and an excellent physician!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2014
Idiot
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Emerick is an idiot. She never listened to my daughter or asked her to show her where her pain was. She told us she had ruled out "all of the big uglies". Then she explained her misdiagnosis to my daughter and my daughter said,"but that's not where it hurts". She looked at my daughter and said "there is nothing that can hurt there." Two days later we learned from a different doctor she had a very serious illness. She has a terrible bedside manner and should not be working with children.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 18th, 2014
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A moron. Refused to refer my son somewhere else. Wasted our time and money
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 16th, 2013
Horrible
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Going to this doctor is like going to a polotician you hate. She is useless and unhelpful. She had the nerve to tell me she ran out of ideas and that my sons medical problem was my proble. She refused to transfer me to another doctor until i fought to get it. She didn't even know about any specialists that deal with my sons medical problem.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 17th, 2012
Very Knowledgable
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It is nice to have a pediatric hepatologist in the Hartford area so that we don't have to travel to the New Haven area. Dr. Emerick is very knowledgable about matters involving Hepatitis B.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 7th, 2011
Great doctor
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She saved my daughter's life two years ago. I only have very positive things to say about her. Nice personality, great service, and above all, very knowlageble. My daughter like her very much too. I recomend her to any child in need of an excelent gastroenterologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2011
amazing
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Emerick is a professional who cares for her patients and their families. She saved my son's life when others didn't know what was going on. She takes time with each patient and their families.Her office staff was both extremely friendly and professional.

1.0 of 5
January 25th, 2011
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Emerick in our opinion had a horrible bed side manner for working in pediatrics. The follow up was also horrible. Glad we got our child's care elsewhere.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 26th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
December 10th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 30th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Karan Emerick, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Hartford, CT.