ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kareem Abu-Elmagd Is this you?
  • 15
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
39 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kareem Abu-Elmagd?


19 Ratings with 5 Comments

2.3 Rating

April 16th, 2014

Good but...

Dr Kareem is a good surgeon, but with serious bed side manner problems. He talks down to patients, and one time even suggested I was a homosexual for having an off colored casing for my phone. He thought it was a joke, I ignored it but others could take serious offense to this. My wife was also insulted in several occasions. He doesn't like it when you question him, and he lashes out at his nurses. Nurses would leave crying from the room. If you can put up with his temper and filthy humor. Go for him, he can fix you up.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 14th, 2011

I was Transplanted by Dr. Kareem and his team. He is, I feel, the best at what he does. He is VERY dedicated to the overall well being of his patients. And his professionalism and knoledge carries over well with his staff. If it were not for them, I literally would not be alive today.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 16th, 2010

Dr. Kareem is a wonderful person he is so kind and very experienced. Dr. Kareem is someone who can be trusted he tells you the problem and then he fixes it. He has given a second chance to the love of my life I will never forget to pray for him. When other doctors could do nothing we thought we would have to travel to the Mayo clinic then we met Dr. Kareem. In my heart i really believe if it was not for him we would not have had such a good outcome. I am forever thankful and to anyone in need find Dr. Kareem. Words can never express how thankful we are.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 20th, 2010

Amazing!

We were told my husband had only a short time to live and nothing could be done for him. We found Kareem and he saved his life. He is a true miracle worker!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 28th, 2009

Kareem is the way you wish all doctors were. Caring, protective, listens, and fights for his patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 16th, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 11th, 2017

5.0 Rating

September 21st, 2017

4.0 Rating

January 7th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 7th, 2017

3.0 Rating

August 11th, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 5th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kareem Abu-Elmagd is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Cleveland, OH.

  • Dr. John Fung

    Dr. John Fung

    Transplant Surgery, General Surgery

    Cleveland, OH

    35
  • Dr. Gokhan Ozuner

    Dr. Gokhan Ozuner

    Colon and Rectal Surgery, General Surgery

    Cleveland, OH

    3.7
    (36)
    30
  • Dr. Ashley Simpson

    General Surgery

    Cleveland, OH

    5.0
    (1)