Dr. Karen-Gail Brandse MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Natick, MA

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

3.5 (-0.1)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    50%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    11%
  • Poor
    28%
  • Bad
    11%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 13.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
March 11th, 2016
Ordinary person
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A great Dr with a wonderful personality and bedside manner. She takes the time to explain and doesn't leave you hanging!! Love her for my Doc.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 24th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very caring and thorough. Spends much more time than most doctors and is not judgemental. Overall an excellent general physician. The only drawback is that she is MDVIP which means $1500/yr. & while the extra tests may not be worth it or highly valued by me, it allows her to dedicate much more time to each patient which is valuable and appreciated
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 14th, 2012
I changed MD
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I changed my primary care MD and became part od MDVIP. My niece Toni recommended Dr. Brandse to me so I set up my appt. I was extremely impressed that Dr. Brandse spent an hour with me while I got to know her and she me. Dr. Brandse was thorough, kind, caring and extremely professional. I felt completely at ease with her immediately? My physical was conducted over 2 visits, tests first then my actual physical which was over 1 hour. I would recommend Dr. Brandee to anyone who wants to return to a time when your MD knows you as a person not just an interval appt. Od so many minutes!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 25th, 2011
Fantastic, caring doctor
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Brandse for years. She has always been very caring, taking the time she needs to properly assess and diagnose any problems. More recently she has become focused upon preventive medicine, aimed at keeping me healthy and avoiding major medical issues. She is always available when I need her, and I am able to get an appointment without delay. I highly recommend Dr. Brandse to anyone seeking a competent, caring primary care physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 17th, 2010
Unsatisfied Inpatient at Braintree Rehab Natick
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Her VIP service may be wonderful, but her bedside manner as an inpatient has in my experience been terrible. She does not communicate treatment issues and status to family and does not follow guidance from specialists. Not a fan.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 17th, 2010
Great doctor
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had no qualms about joining Dr Brandse's MDVIP service. She has been an excellent family doctor for my kids and I for years, and has seen us through many medical issues with the care and attention to detail that I would usually only expect from a close personal friend. I had my doubts about seeing a foreign doctor at first, but Dr Brandse is more expertly qualified than any doctor I have ever seen before.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
March 17th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
She was very nice, but very dismissive about a number of concerns that I had, that other doctors also found abnormal. She said "it's fine, it's nothing" without even having seen me.

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 16th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 8th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
May 19th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
November 21st, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Karen-Gail Brandse, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Natick, MA.