ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Karen Gordon Is this you?
  • 3
  • 0
  • 5
  • 2
  • 8

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
41.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Karen Gordon?


18 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 5th, 2017

Excellent and Caring Dermatologist

Very through and effective treatment, especially for diffiuclt to treat dermtological issues, Dr Gordon spends as much time as necessary with her patients, gives a very complete examination.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 11th, 2014

Disappointing

I have been seeing Dr. Gordon for several years. My most recent appointment was very disappointing. Long waits, short lectures and brief assessments while looking at her computer screen. She also openly texted about her daughter's plans during my appointment. I also received a lecture like I was a child about the importance of not being 4 mos late for my annual check up. Bad bedside manner. PS--Heavy metal music blasting out of stereo speakers during long wait--painful! Looking elsewhere for new practice.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 10th, 2013

She was the worst! Didn't want to hear your concerns of what past treatments you had. She just looked at you for 3 mins. prescribed ointment and just left the room without even giving me time to ask any questions!!! Do NOT go to her!!

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 30th, 2010

Too Rushed

Dr. Gordon barely takes time to listen to you. She talks from the moment she walks into the room until she leaves. You feel like you can't get a word in. She quickly looks at you and leaves the room before you have time to ask a question. When I went for a follow up appointment, I waitied so long that I did not get to see her, because I had to get back to work. And the office has the NERVE to charge you $25.00 for a cancelled appointment if you don't cancel early enough. I cannot recommend this office.

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 5th, 2009

worst dermatologist ever!!

This doctor doesn't deserve her title. She only wants to make money. I went to see her for couple things. She just spent 5 minutes with me and rushed out the door because she had more patients to see. I walked out very disappointed. She didn't answer any of my questions and didn't help me in any way. She is the worst.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

October 3rd, 2017

3.0 Rating

July 3rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

September 4th, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2015

3.0 Rating

May 21st, 2015

1.0 Rating

January 25th, 2015

1.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Karen Gordon is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Verona, NJ.

  • Robert Buka

    Dermatology, Pediatrics

    New York, NY

    4.6
    (108)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Frederic Rothman

    Dr. Frederic Rothman

    Dermatology

    Verona, NJ 0 mi

    4.8
    (4)
    49
  • Dr. Humza Ilyas

    Dr. Humza Ilyas

    Dermatology

    Verona, NJ 0 mi

    4.6
    (6)
    9