ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Karen Adkins Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Karen Adkins?

COPD

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Karen Adkins?

Ratings and Reviews

10 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 10 Ratings with 6 Comments

2.3 Rating

January 20th, 2013

Needs to replace front office staff, they can be rude and difficult to work with. Also the assistant nurse of Dr. Adkins is not very punctual to return calls. I was in severe pain and received a response almost 48 hours later. I love Dr. Adkins, but her staff could use some professional tweaking.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2011

Dr. Adkins is a wonderful caring dr. I've recommended her to several of my friends.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2011

A very good internist...

Dr Karen Adkins is hands down the best doctor I have seen. I have chronic pain and other issues and she always spends time with me in each visit going over every concern. I feel like she takes extra care and does follow up. It's nice to be treated as a person instead of a disease which some doctors just brush off in my years of experience. I highly recommend her to my friends and family.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 10th, 2010

Great doctor - lousy office

Dr. Adkins is a great doctor and worth enduring the officious, inefficient, poorly organized administrative system that St. Vincent has her working with.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 15th, 2009

A+ rating

Dr. Adkins has been my doctor for a few years and I just love her. She is knowledgeable and caring. I hope she never moves on.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 14th, 2009

Dr Karen Adkins

I see her once a month and I have never felt more comfortable in a doctors office. I woke up at 4 am to a kidney infection and my mom was able to call her to see where the nearest 24 hr pharmacy was located. She's a sweetheart and truly cares!!!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 30th, 2014

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

2.3 Rating

November 29th, 2011

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

January 27th, 2011

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2010

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Karen Adkins is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Carmel, IN.

  • ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Robert Klitzman

    Sports Medicine, Internal Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Carmel, IN 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    13
  • Dr. Anne Ford

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Carmel, IN 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    15
  • Dr. Thomas Hutchinson

    Internal Medicine

    Carmel, IN 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    37