ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Karen Allard Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Karen Allard?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Karen Allard?

Ratings and Reviews

21 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
21.1 min

Showing 21 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 15th, 2017

Extremely Intuitive Physician

Dr Allard Has a great patient/ Doctor relationship. She is very knowledgeable and intuitive. She has one of the best relationships with patients I have ever seen.. She is very caring , she listens and has great diagnostic skills. She is a one of a kind Physician.....!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2016

Awesome Dr and Friend to my parents

Dr Allard is amazing !! She is taking great care of my mom. She was amazing with my father, she has a unique way of being intelligent and professional when need be, but at the same time, just casual as a friend helping out with what she does. With the insurance companies doing what they do, we are switching insurance from Tufts so that mom can stay with her.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 16th, 2016

Dr Allard is very accurate on her diagnosis, upon my last visit to the campus she was very accurate and courteous toward me and her diagnosis. She is very prompt to see me.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 20th, 2016

Very dissappinted

My sister and I had Dr. Allard since we were kids, and back then she was good but as we got older she seems to not care and just try to get us in and out. About two years ago my sister went in to her complaining about constant migraines and she just told her to take Excedrin. She continued to have the migraines and nothing helped then she got really sick and my mother rushed her to the hospital. Turns out my sister had a stroke. Something that could have been identified if the doctor sent her for a scan, they could have seen the obstruction forming in her brain. And also another time I was in a car accident and was telling her about my pain and ibuprofen and ice/heat wasn't helping at all she said to me " I wish I had some magic fairy dust to give you but I don't" and gave me an attitude. I was not pushing for anything, just expressing my pain to my doctor, and she did not act very professional.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 17th, 2015

I have been a patient of dr. Allards for over 10 years.. She has always shown me kindness, compassion, empathy and understanding. Her diagnosis has always been accurate when other doctors were not. She is one of the best doctors I've been a patient of.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 20th, 2015

Amy M

Dr Allard LISTENS!! And she cares!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 31st, 2011

Fantastic doctor, professional and caring with a great bedside manor.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 13th, 2011

Donna Centamore

I am an middle age woman who over my lifetime has seen a few physicians. Dr Allard is the most thoughtful and compassionate. I really do not want to recommend her because then she will become too busy!!! (wink)

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 8th, 2011

worst office visit of my life!

i don't even know where to start... usually dr. allard is great, and the wait isn't that bad...but after literally waiting in the exam room for over an hour and 15 minutes, i got nervous and stepped out.... i was told with a huff and a puff that she was busy...i told the nurse practitioner to thank dr. allard for me, and i was on my way....i leftdr. allard, your patient's time is as valuable as yours... if your running late, at least extend to your patients the courtesy of letting them know... otherwise, you're going to lose patients... i never even received a phone call apologizing... i'll never go back to dr. allard, againsorry... but a terrible practice, IMO

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 14th, 2009

Rushd me out of the office on my yearly physical. Felt bad asking her a question because you could tell she didnt want to answer questions. Rush, rush, rush, and after she was done she got right on phone. I had to ask her office staff what she wanted me to do with a lab slip she gave me, I had no idea what it was for, she didnt explain it to me, and she left the office with me with a lab slip in my hand, it was a very poor way of treating her patient. It was basically a disgrace, and its consistent, every time I go, its like that. Hurry, hurry, hurry. I cant wait to get away from her and get someone I can ask about my own health about. Seems like she hates her job. Its pretty sad, cause she's only been in business 9 years, I would hate to see her in another 9. Good luck all.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 9th, 2009

Dr. Allard is a wonderful physician

She is very down to earth, and really listens to patients concerns.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 10th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Karen Allard is similar to the following 3 Doctors near South Easton, MA.

  • Dr. Phyllis Fine

    Dr. Phyllis Fine

    Internal Medicine, Family Medicine

    South Easton, MA 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    23
  • Dr. Marcy Hersh

    Dr. Marcy Hersh

    Family Medicine

    South Easton, MA 0 mi

    4.8
    (4)
    20
  • James Douglas-Steele

    James Douglas-Steele

    Family Medicine

    South Easton, MA 0 mi

    4.6
    (11)
    40