The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Karen Allison Is this you?

Filter Reviews

31 Ratings • 9 Comments

3.8
  • 16
  • 4
  • 4
  • 1
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
44.1 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Karen Allison?

Showing 12 of 31 Ratings

Disgusting attitude

Posted on April 25th, 2017

She yells at patient when asked a question.very mannerless.i dont understand why she is still a doctor.very unproffesional with a nasty attitude

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on September 22nd, 2015

The first time I saw Dr Allison, I literally waited for over an hour in a crowded waiting room. She was "running late". When she finally arrived the wait for my appointment continued until her first patients were seen. I did not leave till about 2 and half hours after my scheduled appointment. She is courteous, professional and efficient, but it is hard to forget that first experience.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Worst doctor ever

Posted on March 1st, 2015

You book an appointment for 8am. Don't expect to see her until at least a 2 hour wait. Staff is rude, Dr. Allison is rude. Yelled at my mother when she asked a question. terrible bedside manner. deserves zero stars.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Avoid

Posted on April 1st, 2013

I can't decide which was the least enjoyable aspect of my first and final visit to this doctor: everyone in the waiting room was complaining about the room temperature and the wait time yet the receptionist did nothing about it; waiting one hour and 40 minutes after my appointment time before finally getting in to see the doctor; sitting and waiting again while doctor chit-chatted on a personal call; having the doctor argue with my over the reason for my visit; or getting to the pharmacy and finding out she neglected to sign the prescription ordered...I guess she was too busy on her telephone call to pay attention.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Ridiculous

Posted on November 27th, 2012

Dr Allison sent me for further testing. I went as asked and took the test. I am still waiting for the results a month later. I called the office today to check on the results of that test and was told she was with a patient and would call me back. I waited 2 hours and called again. I was again told she would call me back. I am still waiting for that call, 12 hours later.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 6th, 2012

very caring makes you feel relax

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 8th, 2010

I liked her. Good experience. Would recc her highly.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Refreshing Doctor

Posted on June 9th, 2009

I like her

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on December 4th, 2008

I truly hated her interaction with me. I tend to ask questions a lot, and she was very snippy and short. I endend up spending too much time in her waiting room. I could have went to sleep for all the waiting .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 17th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on July 24th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on July 7th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Karen Allison is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.