Overall Review

3.9
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.6)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    53%
  • Satisfied
    20%
  • Neutral
    7%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Wait Time 42.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

3.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The first time I saw Dr Allison, I literally waited for over an hour in a crowded waiting room. She was "running late". When she finally arrived the wait for my appointment continued until her first patients were seen. I did not leave till about 2 and half hours after my scheduled appointment. She is courteous, professional and efficient, but it is hard to forget that first experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 1st, 2015
Worst doctor ever
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
You book an appointment for 8am. Don't expect to see her until at least a 2 hour wait. Staff is rude, Dr. Allison is rude. Yelled at my mother when she asked a question. terrible bedside manner. deserves zero stars.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 1st, 2013
Avoid
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can't decide which was the least enjoyable aspect of my first and final visit to this doctor: everyone in the waiting room was complaining about the room temperature and the wait time yet the receptionist did nothing about it; waiting one hour and 40 minutes after my appointment time before finally getting in to see the doctor; sitting and waiting again while doctor chit-chatted on a personal call; having the doctor argue with my over the reason for my visit; or getting to the pharmacy and finding out she neglected to sign the prescription ordered...I guess she was too busy on her telephone call to pay attention.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 26th, 2012
Ridiculous
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Allison sent me for further testing. I went as asked and took the test. I am still waiting for the results a month later. I called the office today to check on the results of that test and was told she was with a patient and would call me back. I waited 2 hours and called again. I was again told she would call me back. I am still waiting for that call, 12 hours later.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 6th, 2012
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
very caring makes you feel relax
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 8th, 2010
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I liked her. Good experience. Would recc her highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 9th, 2009
Refreshing Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I like her
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 4th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I truly hated her interaction with me. I tend to ask questions a lot, and she was very snippy and short. I endend up spending too much time in her waiting room. I could have went to sleep for all the waiting.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Karen Allison, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Dean Polistina

24 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Maayan Keshet

11 years experience

4.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jeffrey Freedman

32 years experience

3.0 of 5