Dr. Karen Arthur MD Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery Yorktown Heights, NY

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

7 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    88%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Wait Time 19.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 7 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Spend so much time with me for both my visits. Answered all my questions. Actually, made a worrisome time pleasant to talk to her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 19th, 2015
An Amazing Doctor
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I became a patient over 8 years ago and found out I was at high risk to get breast cancer. After numerous biopsies, last year I was diagnosis with breast cancer. Knowing Dr. Arthur's knowledge and compassion I knew I was going to be okay. I decided to have a double mastectomy. She met with me for 3 hours to discuss my options, pros and cons. I had surgery and now I am a survivor. I was lucky. It was caught early and it was because of her follow-up. I am so lucky to have her as my doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 15th, 2013
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Greatest doctor ever takes all her time with you would highly recommend her got be throught breat cancer.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have known Dr. Arthur for 20 years and she is the most caring doctor I've ever known. Even when I first met her with something minor, she give me her full attention and kindness. She is one of the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2012
The Best
Wait time
20 minutes
Love Dr. Arthur. Almost nine years ago she called me at home (from her home) to give me my diagnosis. She stayed on the phone with me for as long as I needed, calming my fears and reassuring me. Everything went very well. She is also an artist. During radiation therapy, everyone always commented on how great my scar looked. She really cares about how you look afterwards. Can not recommend her highly enough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2012
Gigi.C
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
God bless dr.Arthur
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 21st, 2010
The Best
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Arthur is wonderful. When my biopsy came back positive, Dr. Arthur called me on the phone that evening to explain everything to me and calmed my fears. She stayed on the phone as long as I needed her to, although it was the evening and she was home, calling me before her dinner I'm sure. After the surgery, the radiologists and their technicians couldn't help but comment on the beautiful job Dr. Arthur had done. She is known for her "aesthetic oncology" as she and her team put it. I am almost seven years out and I still follow up with Dr. Arthur. I cannot recommend her highly enough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Karen Arthur, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Yorktown Heights, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Lou-Ann Galibert

26 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. David Sammett

28 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Elan Singer

17 years experience

4.6 of 5