Dr. Karen Ashby MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Cleveland, OH

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.1)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    56%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    22%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    17%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 13.6 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 15th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr. Ashby!!! She was prompt, professional, and polite. I love the staff as well. Great service and I would highly recommend Dr. Ashby to other:-)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2015
Would highly recommend
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful physician, very personable
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
September 10th, 2015
Disappointed
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ashby did not take sufficient time with me when I was having concerning medical problems. I ended up in the hospital with symptoms that could have been explained to me and medication could have been prescibed at an office visit but it was very difficult to schedule and appointment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
January 10th, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was disappointed that after developing a strong rapport with her she did not deliver my baby. I was unaware that there was a chance that she would not deliver.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 14th, 2010
OUTSTANDING
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ashby has been my doctor for 15 years. I enjoy my appointments with her. She ask if I have any questions and she takes the time to answer each question. She gives great advise and I can talk with her about any problem or issue. I have a great relationship with my doctor and I can not ask for more. Thank you Dr. Ashby and keep up the good work. Your favorite patient Mrs. Jones.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 26th, 2010
Wrong Diagnosis Several Times
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ashby gave me a diagnosis in a matter of seconds WITHOUT ANY TEST RESULTS! As a professional, she should have waited for the test results. As a result, she gave me the WRONG diagnosis TWICE and had me worried for my health for absolutely no reason. Because of this I changed doctors depsite being with Dr. Ashby for several years. She has an okay personlaity but unfortunately that does not cut it! She lacks knowledge in her profession. Please ladies mkae sure you research your doctors well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 26th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Spends plenty of time with me and answers all of my questions. Finds out how I am doing.

5.0 of 5
October 25th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 18th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 of 5
September 11th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 29th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Karen Ashby, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Cleveland, OH.