Orthopedic Surgeons
6 years of experience

Gramercy Park
10 Union Sq E Ste 5P
New York, NY 10003
212-844-8680
Locations and availability (4)

Patient Reviews ?

Overall Rating:
4.0
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
Total Ratings

19

Total Reviews

11

Ratings
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
Promptness:
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
Courteous Staff:
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
Accurate Diagnosis:
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
Bedside Manner:
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
Spends Time with Me:
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
Follows Up After Visit:
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
Average Wait: 16 minutes
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Best spine surgeon  |  show details
by Steve on Apr 26th, 2014

I have visited a few spine doctors with my problems and no one could of helped once I get into the hands of Dr Avanesov I started feeling much better . Surgery went very well and healed quick Dr Avanesov has golden hands thank you for everything

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Best Doc Ever  |  show details
by Chris M on Mar 27th, 2014

Just to clarify review below. 2012 surgery was done by other spine surgeon , Dr. Avanesov did very successful revision. Highly recomend

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
by Chris M on Mar 27th, 2014

Had lower back and leg pain for many years. Had surgery in 2012, with complication resulted worsened my leg pain. Was re operated March 2014, all pain is gone in my leg. Thank you.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  very good doctor  |  show details
by alex on Oct 16th, 2013

i was told by my friend to go to this doctor that he is very good i went there and met the doctor was very nice and helped me with my pain problems i am feeling very good now thanks doc

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  BEST DOCTOR IN THE WORLD  |  show details
by JERRY on Sep 14th, 2013

BEST DOCTOR ALWAYS IS HERE WHEN YOU NEED HELP AND ALSO ALWAYS CHECKS UP THAT EVERYTHING IS ALRIGHT WITH YOU .BEST DOC

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Apr 3rd, 2011

Exelent bedside manners. Pleasant . Kind. Alwas on time.Will recommend to anyone.Dr. Cherfas

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
by Mr. Jennings on Mar 23rd, 2011

Knowledgeable,patient, kind, professional, honest plus and a superb surgeon.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Real Spine Surgery Specialist  |  show details
Oct 22nd, 2010

One of the best spine surgeons

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
by N.O on Feb 15th, 2009

will come back to his spine doc,,

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Top doctor  |  show details
by Mario. V on Nov 14th, 2008

One of the best

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
by John, L on May 27th, 2008

Will come back to this Doc.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse