Dr. Karen Avanesov DO Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.9
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.1)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    96%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Wait Time 18.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 17th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Knowledgeable and well manner Doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 19th, 2015
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awesome doctor...I had surgery on cervical spine 2 levels less than a week ago and after surgery within a few hours I was up walking with help and able to speak fine...I never took pain medication following surgery:-) and have minimal discomfort mostly swallowing ...can't comment on scar yet as I'm bandaged still but seems to be a miracle this far!!! He is a comedian Dr Avanesov and has so much confidence that he made me feel immediately comfortable from my consultation through surgery he answered all my questions and never rushed me out for the next patient.I love a person with confidence it shows there pride.I give Dr Avanesov and his entire staff 5 stars there great thanks for everything.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 27th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had pain in my lower back for over 4 years and was treated by few different doctors , finally was recommended to see Dr. Avanesov who promptly performed surgery on my lower back, I am 4 weeks after surgery . I feel great and already back to work. Will recommend!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 26th, 2014
Best spine surgeon
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have visited a few spine doctors with my problems and no one could of helped once I get into the hands of Dr Avanesov I started feeling much better . Surgery went very well and healed quick Dr Avanesov has golden hands thank you for everything
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 27th, 2014
Best Doc Ever
Just to clarify review below. 2012 surgery was done by other spine surgeon , Dr. Avanesov did very successful revision. Highly recomend
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 16th, 2013
very good doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i was told by my friend to go to this doctor that he is very good i went there and met the doctor was very nice and helped me with my pain problems i am feeling very good now thanks doc
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 14th, 2013
BEST DOCTOR IN THE WORLD
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
BEST DOCTOR ALWAYS IS HERE WHEN YOU NEED HELP AND ALSO ALWAYS CHECKS UP THAT EVERYTHING IS ALRIGHT WITH YOU .BEST DOC
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Knowledgeable,patient, kind, professional, honest plus and a superb surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
will come back to his spine doc,,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 14th, 2008
Top doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
One of the best
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 27th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Will come back to this Doc.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Karen Avanesov, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Massapequa, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Vadim Lerman

9 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Richard Mccormack

41 years experience

4.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Elizabeth Morrison

9 years experience

3.7 of 5