The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Karen Beckman Is this you?
  • 9
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
25.6 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Karen Beckman?


15 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

February 6th, 2017

Not satisfactory
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

November 10th, 2016

Doctor's doctor not a patient's doctor.

Doesn't seem to want to take responsibility for her patients being a primary care doctor. Not really sure what she does for her patients quite honestly. I do know she doesn't want the responsibility to help a patient in need. Would give no stars if it allowed.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 24th, 2016

Dr. Karen Beckman

I would not recommend her as a health care provider of any sort. I also had the same experience with her concerning a pap-smear that I should have received; according to my Gyno later on. I did have one more medical appointment with her and because I was inconveniencing her by telling her my needs as a patient, she became borderline hostile in her actions.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

April 16th, 2015

Saw her twice Leary of her knowledge & bed side manner

Discouraged me from getting a Pap smear; though found out later one should have been performed. She seems to be an adequate physician, not great. The first time that I did indeed have an apt. With her she was sweet. The second; not so much. To be objective in theory- maybe that particular day was a bad day for her.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 25th, 2012

She is great!

I relocated to this area approx 6 years ago and had a doctor that I really like where I lived before.I went through a few doctor (2) before finding Dr Beckman and she is great! I think that she has good bedside manor, you don't ever feel rushed when she is speaking to you. There is one nurse that I feel is a little abrasive but I am willing to endure her to see Dr Beckman! I would definitely recommend her to others.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2009

It took me years to find a doctor I trusted and I found one in Dr. Beckman.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 26th, 2008

Very caring doctor

After going to MANY doctors that rush you in and out we happened to get an appointment with Dr Beckman and have been really satisfied with her as our doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 26th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 26th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 23rd, 2015

3.0 Rating

February 18th, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 15th, 2011

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Karen Beckman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near East Syracuse, NY.

  • Mark McConn

    Family Medicine

    Fayetteville, NY

    4.5
    (37)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Stephanie Clapper

    Dr. Stephanie Clapper

    Family Medicine

    East Syracuse, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    6
  • Dr. James Tarala

    Dr. James Tarala

    Family Medicine

    East Syracuse, NY 0 mi

    4.4
    (23)
    9