Dr. Karen Beckman MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine East Syracuse, NY

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.6)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    60%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    27%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 25.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
February 6th, 2017
Not satisfactory
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 10th, 2016
Doctor's doctor not a patient's doctor.
Doesn't seem to want to take responsibility for her patients being a primary care doctor. Not really sure what she does for her patients quite honestly. I do know she doesn't want the responsibility to help a patient in need. Would give no stars if it allowed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 24th, 2016
Dr. Karen Beckman
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would not recommend her as a health care provider of any sort. I also had the same experience with her concerning a pap-smear that I should have received; according to my Gyno later on. I did have one more medical appointment with her and because I was inconveniencing her by telling her my needs as a patient, she became borderline hostile in her actions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 16th, 2015
Saw her twice Leary of her knowledge & bed side manner
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Discouraged me from getting a Pap smear; though found out later one should have been performed. She seems to be an adequate physician, not great. The first time that I did indeed have an apt. With her she was sweet. The second; not so much. To be objective in theory- maybe that particular day was a bad day for her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 25th, 2012
She is great!
Wait time
15.0 minutes
I relocated to this area approx 6 years ago and had a doctor that I really like where I lived before.I went through a few doctor (2) before finding Dr Beckman and she is great! I think that she has good bedside manor, you don't ever feel rushed when she is speaking to you. There is one nurse that I feel is a little abrasive but I am willing to endure her to see Dr Beckman! I would definitely recommend her to others.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
It took me years to find a doctor I trusted and I found one in Dr. Beckman.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 26th, 2008
Very caring doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After going to MANY doctors that rush you in and out we happened to get an appointment with Dr Beckman and have been really satisfied with her as our doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 26th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 26th, 2017

5.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
February 18th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 15th, 2011
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Karen Beckman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near East Syracuse, NY.