Dr. Karen Berris MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine West Bloomfield, MI

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.4)

30 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    67%
  • Great
    17%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    3%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 8.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
March 21st, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doesn't spend time addressing concerns. Types on the computer for most of the appointment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
December 16th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She never called back regarding test results. I had a concern regarding something she did and she had her medical assistant speak to me only. I thought that was very unprofessional. Physicians make too much money to not follow up with something that they are responsible for. I also discovered I had a common endocrine abnormality through another physician that she never tested for.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 24th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Berris is not only very knowledgeable, she's also ensuring that her patients understand their condition and get the right treatment. I love her straight to the point approach; she's given me back quality of life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 13th, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Berris is very personable, caring and calls me at home regarding outcome of my tests. Would recommend her highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2010
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very professional Doctor and Staff. I was impressed by her genuine concerns for my health issues. She was very detailed during my visit. Very easy to talk to. The staff & Lab dept was fast and organized. I would refer her to anyone, you won't be disappointed. And yes, that was my first appointment and I am not related nor have I had met her in the past.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 20th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
She called me from her house and spent a lot of time going over tests results and explaining what they meant. She also explained the next steps she recommened we take and why. Very caring and easy to talk to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 8th, 2008
Dr. Berris is wonderful!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Can't recommend her enough. Personable, kind, took time with me.

5.0 of 5
May 16th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 27th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 27th, 2017

5.0 of 5
February 7th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Karen Berris, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near West Bloomfield, MI.