ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Karen Bir Is this you?
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 7

Quality Rating

Dissatisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Karen Bir?


8 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

January 15th, 2014

My first (and last) appt. was memorable as a bad experience. I wore very little makeup, but she berated me for wearing any makeup at all. When asked to describe my symptoms, I told her I couldn't find the right descriptive word but that I had muscle weakness and soreness. She mentioned the word "fatigue" and I said "that's exactly how my muscles feel". She then began to belittle me about how I shouldn't use "HER words". She was snotty and condescending. I would NEVER recommend her!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 27th, 2013

Horrible doctor!

Such a cold woman who appears to hate her job. She had no interest in listening to my issues. She dismissed everything i said. I spent more time in the waiting room (20 mins) than the appointment (6 minutes). Waste of time and money! Ps. Appears that she also practices in toronto.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 9th, 2013

Terrible bedside manner. Did not make me feel comfortable at all and did not take time to listen to me at all. Waste of my time and money.....

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 14th, 2011

she needs improvement in relationship with patients

I was dressed in a cheap paper gown and half naked when she was discussing the results of her findings. She made me feel imcompetent and suggested that I might have colon cancer even though that was not her specialty. She appears to not like her job. he needs to respect her patients more. The patients should be fully dressed when she is discussing her findings.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2008

No bedside manner.

Dr. Bir should be in a lab if she knows medicine, shouldn't be dealing with patients until she learns how to listen and show compassion. Not impressed nor would I recommend Dr. Bir.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 15th, 2014

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

December 5th, 2014

1.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2010

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Karen Bir is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Orchard Park, NY.

  • Dr. Michael Grisanti

    Dr. Michael Grisanti

    Rheumatology, Internal Medicine

    Orchard Park, NY 0.01 mi

    30
  • Dr. Mary Oneil

    Rheumatology, Internal Medicine

    Orchard Park, NY 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (56)
    26
  • Dr. Joseph Grisanti

    Dr. Joseph Grisanti

    Rheumatology, Internal Medicine

    Orchard Park, NY 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (30)
    33