Dr. Karen Bir MD Patient Reviews

  • Rheumatology Orchard Park, NY

Overall Rating

1.5
  • 8 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

8 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    13%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    88%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 17.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
January 15th, 2014
My first (and last) appt. was memorable as a bad experience. I wore very little makeup, but she berated me for wearing any makeup at all. When asked to describe my symptoms, I told her I couldn't find the right descriptive word but that I had muscle weakness and soreness. She mentioned the word "fatigue" and I said "that's exactly how my muscles feel". She then began to belittle me about how I shouldn't use "HER words". She was snotty and condescending. I would NEVER recommend her!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 27th, 2013
Horrible doctor!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Such a cold woman who appears to hate her job. She had no interest in listening to my issues. She dismissed everything i said. I spent more time in the waiting room (20 mins) than the appointment (6 minutes). Waste of time and money! Ps. Appears that she also practices in toronto.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 9th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Terrible bedside manner. Did not make me feel comfortable at all and did not take time to listen to me at all. Waste of my time and money.....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 14th, 2011
she needs improvement in relationship with patients
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was dressed in a cheap paper gown and half naked when she was discussing the results of her findings. She made me feel imcompetent and suggested that I might have colon cancer even though that was not her specialty. She appears to not like her job. he needs to respect her patients more. The patients should be fully dressed when she is discussing her findings.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2008
No bedside manner.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Bir should be in a lab if she knows medicine, shouldn't be dealing with patients until she learns how to listen and show compassion. Not impressed nor would I recommend Dr. Bir.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 15th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 5th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2010
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Karen Bir, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Orchard Park, NY.