Dr. Karen Bledsoe MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Lanham, MD

Overall Rating

3.2
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.8)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    33%
  • Satisfied
    21%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    25%
  • Wait Time 46.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
July 14th, 2015
Dr. Gold Digger
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This has got to be the worst money hungry physician I have ever encountered. Only my second visit and I should have never come. Not only did she not evaluate my injury, saw me for no more than 4 minutes, and fanagled her way into flipping a copay into her pocket after saying she would refund and I was never there, but, her office has the nerve to bill me another 10 dollars!!! I know docotors make good money but I didn't know they were making 3 bucks a minute!!! I will never revisit the offfice and will do everything in my power to detour others away from this gold digger.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 30th, 2014
Reviews are all true! Find a better doctor's office! Pt. 2
Wait time
56 minutes
Over 2 hrs in and I still haven't been seen. Now they want to reschedule the appointment do to the wait...after I have did everything they asked. I'm definitely not happy with waiting 2 plus hours for an appointment but I'm here for a physical. Especially since I'm fasting so they can do bloodwork. For me seeing a physician today is vital since I haven't been checked in 12 months and I've been feeling off since recieving a flu vaccination at work. We'll see how this plays out bit right now they are trying to deny me treatment today.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 29th, 2014
Reviews are all true! Find a better doctor's office!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Well, this is exactly why reviews are important. Had I read these remarks prior to setting an appointment of my own I could have saved myself the headache of such a terrible experience. So terrible in fact I'm writing this in the waiting room 1hr and 40min after my scheduled appointment time. Because of the incompetence of the staff, no pre verification was done at the time I set my annual physical appointment 3 months ago despite me giving the recptionist all of my insurance info. I was told if the pcp wasn't switched the visit would cost $200. This is after I'd already been waiting 45min. I also was subject to wait until after all their apointments were seen before I was assisted depsite me being the first signed in. Never again will I be back and anyone I can I will direct elsewhere. IF YOU VALUE YOUR TIME AND GOOD SERVICE THIS IS NOT THE PROVIDER YOU WANT!!! IF I COULD I WOULD GIVE MINUS 2 STARS!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2013
Better Over the Years
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been going to Dr. Bledsoe for several years. Years ago, the ridiculously long wait was only tolerable because of Dr. Bledsoe's pleasant and disarming bedside manner. The wait has greatly improved over the years (or it might just be that I try to make all appts for first thing in the morning). Re: her medical treatment and follow up, I've come to view her as a referral doctor - she rarely diagnoses; just refers me to a specialist. I've thought about changing doctors but for now she's okay - no rave reviews, though. And yes, the office staff could sometimes be a bit more professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 20th, 2011
Dr. Bledsoe
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
My ratings state it all. The wait is unacceptable. Yet, I love her bedside manner, the time she takes with you to answer your questions, which can't be found everywhere. The office staff leave something to be desired. Considering how often I have to go, I don't mind. But I've been a regular since '02 and at this point and age in my life, I don't have all the time in the world. I'm considering going elsewhere. Not feeling like starting all over. But . . . we will see.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 26th, 2009
Dissapointed but Could be Better
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think the care given by Dr. Bledsoe could be better. Postive Test results were given to me by receptionist/clerk, as advised by her. Place calls to Dr. she returns calls days later, even to other physicians. She appears listen contently at complaints, but I realize she doesn't fully address medical issues or properly advise me of problems. Thought maybe it was a bad day, but have heard patients in waiting room speak the same things. I do think she can be a better Dr. as I have had quite a few visits in my 2yrs there, but will not return.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 15th, 2009
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bledsoe does not allow patients to express their concerns about medicins that she prescribes.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 9th, 2009
Patient Thinking About Changing Doctors!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
There is ALWAYS an exceptional wait time for this doctor. It is not uncommon to wait an hour!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Karen Bledsoe, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lanham, MD.