The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Karen Bontia Is this you?
  • 6
  • 3
  • 0
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
17.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Karen Bontia?


12 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 25th, 2017

Very Good Doctor

Dr. Bontia has been treating me for migraines and tremors. She has adjusted my medicines where they are way under control now which was not the case with my other doctor. She is very friendly and has a very good bedside manner.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

July 29th, 2016

Very Pleased

I have had trouble with tremors since 2012 and was seeing a nurse practicioner for them. She just kept upping my medicine which did not help. As soon as I saw Dr. Bontia she started adjusting my medicine and added a new one which has helped greatly. All this has happened in just a matter of 4 months so I am very pleased. She has also helped me with my migraines. I would definitely recommend her.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

March 4th, 2016

Great Doctor

Dr. Bontia has a very good bedside manner. She did a thorough exam. She went over all my medical history and then she explained what my problems were in terms that I could understand and I really appreciated that.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

February 20th, 2015

Dr. Bonita is a very gentle spirit and I'm blessed to have her as my doctor treating me for the most horrible thing migraines and anxiety ......so very glad I was referred to her

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 9th, 2014

This woman should not be permitted to see or charge patients based on the experience of my husband. I was with him and saw what she didn't do. She had him put his hands on the table, turn them over, then prescribed something that we did not bother to have filled.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 21st, 2013

Mr.

I had been seeing another neurologist for a year and a half and had many unanswered questions for my condition (myasthenia gravis). She answered all my questions and I felt very comfortable with her. She is very knowledgeable, thorough, and open. I feel truly blessed to have her as my doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 24th, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 24th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

March 6th, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2015

1.0 Rating

September 26th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Karen Bontia is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Plano, TX.

  • Dr. Irina Gromov

    Psychiatry, Neurology, Addiction Medicine

    Plano, TX 0 mi

    4.6
    (5)
    33
  • Dr. Brian Sorin

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Plano, TX 0 mi

    4.4
    (152)
    15
  • Dr. Margaret Miesch

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Plano, TX 0 mi

    3.0
    (4)
    31