Overall Rating

4.5
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 8 reviews

Last 12 months:

2.0 (-2.5)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    80%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    7%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 10 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

3.0 of 5
October 10th, 2016
Ed/penile performance & structural issues
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I visited Dr.Boyle to engage like a complete stranger with one of the warmest and empathetic , albeit world-class surgical specialusts available in this country to a general clientele. She spent a good half-hour plus just sitting across from me and allowing my self-description of the issues that prompted the seeking of such a high level physician, author,and leading edge researcher in the urology field. Her prescription was simply a personal referral to two physicians at the University of Michigan Hospitals system , one who has continued work and diagnostic tests through this year. Their sensitive and exhaustive work as a result has left me personally grateful to both Dr. Dana Ohl , and permanently to Dr. Boyle.It was a personal honor just meet such a leader in 21st century medicine.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 13th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is the best
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 26th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Boyle is amazing
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 28th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Karen has been my Dr. for several years, and as I move around alot for work I have always driven the distance to see her. She is compassionate, understanding and provides me with an overall feeling of concern towards my well being and trust. She takes the time to explain in detail any concerns I may have as well as answers any questions. I always feel like im in great hands with Dr Karen and will always be a patient of hers.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 5th, 2012
Low Testosterone
Wait time
5 minutes
I am a 49 year old man with very low testosterone. After seeing 2 other doctors and trying other methods of treatment. Dr Boyle gave me my life back. She is very caring and easy to talk to. She treats the condition. In a very matter of fact approach that I found really helps with humiliating discussions about intamacy issuesIt's really a shock to me that she was easyer to talk to than my friends or family
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 16th, 2010
World Class Skill With A Down To Earth Attitude
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A very rare combination indeed. Exceptionally skilled yet very caring. Dr. Boyle treated my husband as if he were her only patient. She expertly extracted sperm from him due to a blockage caused from an injury he suffered and the IVF worked on the first try. We had long odds of success but that didn't phase Dr. Boyle. She has a wonderful bed side manner and was so calming, confident, and gentle. One of the most amazing surgeon's I've ever met!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I have been seeing Dr Boyle for about 2 to 3 years now. She is by far the best at what she does. Always willing to listen, and very helpful with any questions, I would highly reccommend her to anyone in need of a urologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 23rd, 2008
Azoospermia Diagnosis
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I was glad to know that Dr. Boyle is one of the leading specialists in performing mTESE and we are hopeful to conceive using her recommendations. She is very knowledgeable and very easy to talk to. She is understanding and is eager to help us with our quest to have a biological child.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Karen Boyle, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Towson, MD.

Doctor

Dr. Ronald Tutrone Jr

29 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. David Goldstein

29 years experience

3.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Marc Siegelbaum

34 years experience

4.8 of 5