Dr. Karen Brodman MD Patient Reviews

  • Gynecology New York, NY

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.6)

30 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    70%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    13%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 8.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 28th, 2016
I have been a patient of dr Brodman's for over 20 years. She easily delivered my twins, is smart, caring and always follows up w a prompt call when necessary. I no longer live in the New York Area but still see her whenever I'm in. I wouldn't go to anyone else.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 28th, 2016
I have been a patient of dr Brodman's for over 20 years. She easily delivered my twins, is smart, caring and always follows up w a prompt call when necessary. I no longer live in the New York Area but still see her whenever I'm in. I wouldn't go to anyone else.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 1st, 2012
Dr. Brodman is a gem
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Brodman's for many years. Her caring and follow up are the best of any physician I've ever had. I recently had my ovaries removed. Dr. Brodman recommended my surgeon and kept on top of the situation. I never have a wait at her office for my annual check-ups and literally get called into the examination room as I'm hanging up my coat in the closet. To me, she is the gold standard and I would recommend her to anyone who is in need of a wonderful,knowledgeable and attentive doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2012
I trust her completely
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a complicated pregnancy w/placenta previa so i had no choice but to do a c-section Dr Brodman prenatal care was outstanding she followed up with my pregnancy in every detail even though she didn't perform my c-section it was Dr. Friedman. I thank her for the prenatal care she gave me.....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2011
Phd
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Brodman for at least 25 years and her rating has never changed-she is excellent in every way.I recently had a procedure done and Iwas so anxious before it. She was so calming and talked me through it. Because Dr. Brodman is such a good doctoreverything went smoothly and I recoveredin a very short time. I can't praie herenough and recommend her highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 26th, 2011
Excellent doctor
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Brodman has been my gynocologist for 20 years. She is the kind of doctor we all want: very knowledgeable, kind, concerned and considerate of her patients. She returns phone calls and follows up when that is what is called for. Many of my friends also see her and we are all of the same opinion -- we wouldn't consider seeing anyone else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 5th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients

4.0 of 5
December 24th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
July 27th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 19th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 8th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Karen Brodman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.