Dr. Karen Cadet-Saintilus MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.2
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

2.0 (-1.2)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    46%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    8%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    38%
  • Wait Time 20 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

1.0 of 5
April 7th, 2016
Stay away
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She does blood work that isn't necessary. She puts you on meds that you don't need...she put me on antidepressants and im not depressed, anxious, or in pain. I stopped using them after 2 weeks. She tested me for stuff that I didn't even go see the doctor for...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 18th, 2014
Dr Cadet
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
First of all Dr Cadet is female not male as stated in the vitals for her on Google. She's an excellent doctor and very thorough in her examination and consultation. My two adult sons, (who are both patients of Dr Cadet), my 90 year old mother and I like her very much! You will not be disappointed in her care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 9th, 2014
Horrible Doctor
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worst doctor I have ever seen or been to. I scheduled a 30 minute appt and she spent only 5 minutes with me. Dismissed all my questions and concerns like I was over reacting-when all I wanted was a professional opinion. She gave me no answers and said if anything is wrong it will show up in blood work. Blood work came back fine yet problems persisted. There was no follow up at all. She scoffed at me for still breast feeding my 13 month old son even though it is recommended for two years. I went in initially for rapid weight loss, and I asked her why my belly was hard and stuck out and she told me to I need to lose weight. I was only 105 pounds at the time-which is considered underweight for my height.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 12th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Find another doctor, any other doctor. I had a 45 minute new patient appointment, spent 7 minutes with the doctor and she did not ask rleevant questions, I filled out forms before the visit, which she did not even look at. I had imaging done and the imaging technician asked better questions than this doctor. Would not recommend, to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 10th, 2012
Great doctor!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Cadet is wonderfully caring & she doesn't pretend to know everything, she will definitely refer you to a specialist if needed. I think that is very important with family doctors. I'm a nurse and I'm very picky when it comes to doctors, she has picked up most of the nursing staff as patients and that says ALOT!! A nurse will tell you who they would send their mother to and who wouldn't come near them with a ten foot pole! I recommend her to family, friends and patients all the time!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 18th, 2012
Simple, caring and precise
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Easy to speak to and she shows a lot of concern on your situation.Dr Karen Cadet is simply phenomenal and you could sense this mastery in treating patience which you don't get with other doctors
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 26th, 2012
Great Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cadet is very professional and she adds a personal touch to her sessions. She gives excellent advice. She shows genuine concern for her patients, often making personal phone calls. My only regret is that I couldn't take her with me when I changed states.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She Rocks as a doctor. Listens to EVERYTHING and responds in a quick manner. She will also call you personally when she is concerned. I gave her 3 star only for getting an apt. because she is THAT good. : )
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2009
Outstanding physician
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
She demonstrate care, love, character and integrity. she listen, and addresses each concern one at a time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Karen Cadet-Saintilus, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Peoria, IL.

Doctor

Dr. Henry Gross

40 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Alain Vilatte

24 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Cherie Hawkins

be the first to rate this Doctor