ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Karen Canter Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Karen Canter?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Karen Canter?

Ratings and Reviews

10 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 10 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 28th, 2015

great doctor
Wait time
10 minutes

5.0 Rating

October 15th, 2011

Unappreciated great doc

We wait for Dr Canter because she spends the time needed for each patient - it does frustrate her to be scheduled inappropriately - but it is beyond her control when she works for a large practice. As far as the negative comments posted earlier - taking care of all of the needs appropriate for patients of a certain age no matter what they are there for - again, dictated by her employer. If you don't care about what is appropriate medical care for your age, don't make it the doctor's fault. She has never had an issue taking care of me or anyone else I know - I refer everyone to her. But don't make an appointment for a cold and then drop 10 problems on her - she is scheduled based on what you tell the secretary when you call. If she doesn't have time for you it's probably your fault - she always gives me the time I need.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

July 25th, 2011

Doctor was better treating patients before joining large group.

It seems like Dr. Canter forgot about taking the time out to explain things to the patients. She used to really listen to you and treat you well. You try to tell her whats hurting you in like 10 minutes. When you give her a few problems to take one. She gets mad at you if you tell her about several issues you have. She used to be great when she had her own practice. Now it seems like she is not happy in Bel Camp and it shows.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 7th, 2010

Going thru the Motions

Since joining the Hopkins Community physicians, Dr. Canter seems to be going through the motions. She has bought into the "community" (socialized) medicine model. She was terrific when she was on her own. Now she just goes thru the motions. (No more rx cough syrup because "the practice" doesn't believe they are effective). She isn't up in the night with a sick one that is does help! She is more interested in routine care now. Colonoscopy (I went in for a pinched nerve). Her staff doesn't answer the phone. They call you back if you leave a message. She often cannot see you. It is an extremely frustrating situation. We have left her practice and found a patient-directed doctor who is interested in our specific health, not just what is recommended for our age!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 7th, 2015

2.0 Rating

March 12th, 2015

3.7 Rating

December 3rd, 2014

5.0 Rating

May 19th, 2014

1.0 Rating

May 7th, 2011

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 10th, 2008

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Karen Canter is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Havre De Grace, MD.

  • Dr. Melinda Reed-Linton

    Family Medicine

    Aberdeen Proving Ground, MD 1.72 mi

    16
  • Dr. Carol Hooper

    Family Medicine

    Aberdeen Proving Ground, MD 1.72 mi

    36
  • Dr. Kimberly Russell

    Family Medicine

    Havre De Grace, MD 1.79 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    21