The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Karen Walker Is this you?
  • 40
  • 1
  • 2
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Karen Walker?


48 Ratings with 23 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2016

She is the best Dr. I have ever been to my 1st appointment we sat across from each other & talked. She is very friendly,caring ,patient & treats you like a person should be treated. Wish I could see her for all my problems. She is #1 in my books.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 8th, 2015

Dr. Walker has always been a professional in the 20 plus years I have been going to her. If she thinks there may be a problem she acts on it at once. I have never had a reason to look for an other OB. If you are looking for someone qualified, profesonial and caring make an appointment with her.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2015

Exemplary physician

Dr. Walker is a caring, brilliant physician. She allows time for questions and interaction, provides quality resources, and gives emotional support to her patients. She takes the time to know her patients and approaches each patient with individualized care. I have recommended her to numerous friends & colleagues and all love and respect her.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 24th, 2015

I love Dr Walker, she and Dr Soloman did my surgery awhile ago, and it was a big success. She conveys confidence from the moment you meet her. Goes in depth to be sure you understand any procedures, options and end results. Marvelous Dr. and person. Feel blessed to have her as my MD.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 6th, 2015

Dr Walker is an excellent clinician and a very caring and attentive physician.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 29th, 2015

I love Dr. Walker and she has been extremely helpful. The only downside, at least at the Ypsilanti office, is the phone system -- it's almost impossible to get a human on the phone, and hold times are very long. I think they're working on improving the phone system, but it's been frustrating. Dr. Walker is excellent, however!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

May 1st, 2015

Love her. Informed experienced patient and kind. Puts you at ease.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 20th, 2015

I recommended her to my friend

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

January 26th, 2015

Takes over five months to schedule a routine physical exam and I am not a new patient. That's too long.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2015

Dr. Walker is competent, caring and takes the time to follow up personally.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 30th, 2014

I just love Dr Walker, she makes sure I feel comfortable and is full of answers for me!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 16th, 2014

Dr. Walker is wonderful--she keeps-up with the research relevant to her patients, has a great bedside manner, and knows you as a person not a file (as a result, she is booked 6 months out). Her front office staff: below average in expertise and attitude (unprofessional and unfriendly).

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Karen Walker is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Ann Arbor, MI.

  • Dr. Kristie Keeton

    Dr. Kristie Keeton

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Maternal and Fetal Medicine

    Ann Arbor, MI 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    19
  • Dr. Adam Ziff

    Dr. Adam Ziff

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Ann Arbor, MI 0 mi

    4.0
    (56)
    18
  • Joanne Vicari

    Joanne Vicari

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Ann Arbor, MI 0 mi

    4.0
    (12)
    18