Dr. Karen Walker MD Patient Reviews

  • Gynecology Ypsilanti, MI

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 48 patient ratings
  • 23 comments

48 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    83%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    10%
  • Wait Time 8.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is the best Dr. I have ever been to my 1st appointment we sat across from each other & talked. She is very friendly,caring ,patient & treats you like a person should be treated. Wish I could see her for all my problems. She is #1 in my books.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 8th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Walker has always been a professional in the 20 plus years I have been going to her. If she thinks there may be a problem she acts on it at once. I have never had a reason to look for an other OB. If you are looking for someone qualified, profesonial and caring make an appointment with her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2015
Exemplary physician
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Walker is a caring, brilliant physician. She allows time for questions and interaction, provides quality resources, and gives emotional support to her patients. She takes the time to know her patients and approaches each patient with individualized care. I have recommended her to numerous friends & colleagues and all love and respect her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr Walker, she and Dr Soloman did my surgery awhile ago, and it was a big success. She conveys confidence from the moment you meet her. Goes in depth to be sure you understand any procedures, options and end results. Marvelous Dr. and person. Feel blessed to have her as my MD.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 6th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Walker is an excellent clinician and a very caring and attentive physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 29th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr. Walker and she has been extremely helpful. The only downside, at least at the Ypsilanti office, is the phone system -- it's almost impossible to get a human on the phone, and hold times are very long. I think they're working on improving the phone system, but it's been frustrating. Dr. Walker is excellent, however!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 1st, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love her. Informed experienced patient and kind. Puts you at ease.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I recommended her to my friend
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 26th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Takes over five months to schedule a routine physical exam and I am not a new patient. That's too long.

5.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Walker is competent, caring and takes the time to follow up personally.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 30th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I just love Dr Walker, she makes sure I feel comfortable and is full of answers for me!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 16th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Walker is wonderful--she keeps-up with the research relevant to her patients, has a great bedside manner, and knows you as a person not a file (as a result, she is booked 6 months out). Her front office staff: below average in expertise and attitude (unprofessional and unfriendly).
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Karen Walker, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Ypsilanti, MI.