Dr. Karen Dantin MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.5
  • 52 patient ratings
  • 16 reviews

Last 12 months:

4.4 (-0.1)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    75%
  • Satisfied
    12%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 18.9 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 5th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The most knowledgeable, caring and compassionate doctor I have ever crossed path with. I love Dc! :)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 10th, 2016
Amazing dr
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm 52 years old and have seen many drs and Dr. Dantin is far and away the best dr I've ever seen. She uses a mixture of eastern and western medicine to treat you specifically, not lump you into a category. She's an amazing dr!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 12th, 2016
great doctor
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dantin is an excellent doctor. I completely trust her. She is very understanding and compassionate with her patients. The only problem is that she is so good everyone wants an appointment. Sometimes it is hard to get in and there is always a wait. But she is worth it!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
January 29th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dauntin was my primary physician for twenty years. She did not rush through my appointment and delved into all aspects of my health until the last 5 years or so. About that time I never waited less than an hour to see her and once she did enter , the visit was very rushed. When finally I brought the problem to her attention, after the fourth hour long wait, she said "Well try making your appointment first thing in the morning, after that we get backed up".
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 27th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Speechless.... awesome doctor and staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 24th, 2015
Dr Dantin is awesome
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love Dr Dantin and all staff I have met... I Trust her and am confident that I will be healthy again. She is so sweet. SHE CARES! I ADORE DR DANTIN AND HER STAFF . ( ones I've had pleasure of meeting ...) I KNOW THAT GOD PUT HER AS MY DR.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2015
Great doctor.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Karen is a wonderfully caring medical practitioner who does not reject other alternative medicine therapies. She is an excellent medical doctor with an open mind and a loving spirit. I have been seeing her for at least 25/30 years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2015
Excellent practice!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I absolute;y love the whole practice. Dr. Dantin leads her clients with a holistic approach which is preventative. I believe that it how we should live. PREVENTING disease through our lifestyle and eaten habits. I am so happy for her clinic.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2015
Offers something different in the Baton Rouge Area
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If your are looking for a physician that integrates traditional and alternative medicine she is perfect for you. Her office offers a range of natural therapies that are sometimes hard to find in Baton Rouge. She will treat you with only natural therapies if you choose to go that route and I have never been disappointed. She also spends time with her patients, never in a rush! I will continue to see her as long as she is in practice. I highly recommend her if you are looking for a more open minded type of physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have type II diabetes and instead of making me come into the office to review blood sugar levels, she allows me to email in weekly and she reviews them. Lots of time she personally calls me instead of getting one of the assistants to call me. Love her!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 12th, 2013
Doc is awesome!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dantin took me under her wings when I was extremely ill and she has been treating me ever since. My progress has improved dramatically and I continue to get better. I am grateful for her!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 28th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Dantin is a wonderful doctor. she's very informative and that helps a lot. She takes that time to hear and also give out necessary information. I am very appreciative of her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Karen Dantin, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Baton Rouge, LA.

Doctor

Dr. Michael Guarisco

32 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Cheree Wheeler-Duke

9 years experience

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Yolonda Winfrey

be the first to rate this Doctor