ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Karen Dewling Is this you?

Filter Reviews

22 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.7
  • 13
  • 0
  • 0
  • 5
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
42.9 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Karen Dewling?

Showing 12 of 22 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on January 7th, 2015

Extremely knowledgeable and to the point A+. We have been with her for 11yrs and 3 children.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doctor

Posted on February 18th, 2012

We have been with Dr. Dealing for seven years and she is great. I appreciate that she takes time to listen and make a proper diagnosis. My child was born very premature and Dr. Dewling was highly recommended by our wonderful neonatologist. Dr. Dewling has worked with us through many issues and I never hesitate to recommend her.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Terrible Experience

Posted on July 13th, 2011

I used to think Dr. Dewling was great. Until she literally told my daughter that she didn't have time for her and that her THREE MINUTE diagnosis was all the time she had. She told her what she had, wrote a prescription, and left. I was astonished at the lack of courtesy -- especially for my daughter!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on December 6th, 2010

Have been with this practice for over 9 years. It use to be WONDERFUL, however, since they moved thier office and changed office staff...my experience has only gone down hill. Rude front desk people. I can never see Perlstein or Dwelling...only on certain days. It is very sad. I use to love taking my children and now considering a new practice.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Terrible Wait Times & Poor Attitudes

Posted on October 28th, 2010

I have 3 children that we have been taking to Johns Creek Pediatrics for several years now. Over the years the wait times seem to get longer (today 1 hr 40 minutes) and the staff seem unhappy in general.Everytime we go to this office we wait at least 1 hr to be seen an then at a minimum another 30-45 minutes to complete the visit.Dr. Dewling will take time with you and medically speaking def knows what she is doing, however the wait times and rude staff have urked my last nerve. I will be moving my 3 children to another practice, immediatley.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Concerned Mom

Posted on November 27th, 2009

Dr. Dewling takes time to get an accurate diagnosis and spends time with you to answer all your questions.My problems are with her staff. They became money oriented, rude and inefficient. They will do anything to get your money and then you wait for hours to get seen. Then, Robin, the office manager does not let anyone talk to the doctor if there is any concerns of unprofessional behavior. The doctor is only as good as her representing staff. Don't go to Johns Creek Pediatrics! Many people left this practice in the past two years. You will save a lot of aggravation for yourself!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Dewling

Posted on October 9th, 2009

Our family was using Dr. Karen Dewling for MANY years. Unfortunately, we have experienced this practice take a turn for the worst. The people used to be so caring and friendly, and always personable. I have experienced a dramatic change in their office. It is really sad to me. The min. you walk in the door the first thing they ask for is your money, without greeting. Next, they always want you to re-schedule and it takes several visits to "get better". They prescribe the same medications, and it is apparent what drug companies the practice is affiliated with. I really feel this business is after money. They completely misdiagnosed me, personally and thought that my concerns were not valid. I hope for the sake of the practice they start doing honest business and treating patients better.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Pediatrician!

Posted on January 16th, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on February 5th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on November 22nd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on November 27th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 14th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Karen Dewling is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Suwanee, GA.