Dr. Karen Dobbs MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Milwaukee, WI

Overall Rating

3.0
  • 12 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 2.0)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    33%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    25%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    33%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 16.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 31st, 2016
Wouldn't trade Dr. Dobbs for anything
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient since 2003-04. She has a wonderful bedside manner, is straightforward, but very compassionate. I only see Dr. Dobbs every other year now since I'm post-menopause, but I don't see a reason to change just because she is at Aurora and all my other providers are Ascension. I am glad to have such a caring physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 14th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Rude and impersonal.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2014
HORRIBLE. Do NOT see.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Dobbs took no interest into my difficulty getting pregnant, and just keep prescribing me Chlomid. She never took the needed blood tests to see what issues where there. Then she informed me she was not an expert, even though her title says so. I wasted 6 months doing this until I found a new OBGYN. She also incorrectly entered medical history, which can now not be changed. DO NOT see her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dobbs is an excellent doctor, has a great bedside manner as well. She is very good at what she does and genuinely cares for her patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
December 15th, 2011
The Dad
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Dobbs seemed to be awkward during the appointments we had, but the worst part came after the birth of our son. She was not the doctor on call who delivered the child, but as my wife's assigned doctor, she was there the next morning. My wife had a catheter placed. Dr Dobbs questioned included if my wife was urination frequently. Read your own patient's chart, as the inability to urinate had been an issue the entire night. She ordered the cather out, and even with my wife stating she still did not feel she was emptying, we were sent home. We ended up in the ER that night. I understand medicine is not an exact science, but this particular Dr seemed to not pay attention to any details, nor at any point seem to remember anything about her patient. Most doctors are great at reading a chart and pretending to know someone. She couldn't even do that much. Our next child is on the way, and we will be returning to West Allis, choosing a different Dr, and hoping that Dr Dobbs is not on call the night we give birth.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2010
Dee
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor. She has excellent bedside manner. She takes her time to getting to know her patients and their unique situations. She provides a relaxed atmosphere. I would highly recommend her services.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 21st, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 of 5
August 30th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
June 12th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 12th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 16th, 2010
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
March 30th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Karen Dobbs, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Milwaukee, WI.