ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Karen Dobbs Is this you?

Filter Reviews

13 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.2
  • 5
  • 0
  • 3
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
16.7 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Karen Dobbs?

Showing 12 of 13 Ratings

Wouldn't trade Dr. Dobbs for anything

Posted on August 31st, 2016

I have been a patient since 2003-04. She has a wonderful bedside manner, is straightforward, but very compassionate. I only see Dr. Dobbs every other year now since I'm post-menopause, but I don't see a reason to change just because she is at Aurora and all my other providers are Ascension. I am glad to have such a caring physician.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 14th, 2016

Rude and impersonal.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

HORRIBLE. Do NOT see.

Posted on April 23rd, 2014

Dr Dobbs took no interest into my difficulty getting pregnant, and just keep prescribing me Chlomid. She never took the needed blood tests to see what issues where there. Then she informed me she was not an expert, even though her title says so. I wasted 6 months doing this until I found a new OBGYN. She also incorrectly entered medical history, which can now not be changed. DO NOT see her.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 8th, 2013

Dr. Dobbs is an excellent doctor, has a great bedside manner as well. She is very good at what she does and genuinely cares for her patients.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The Dad

Posted on December 15th, 2011

Dr Dobbs seemed to be awkward during the appointments we had, but the worst part came after the birth of our son. She was not the doctor on call who delivered the child, but as my wife's assigned doctor, she was there the next morning. My wife had a catheter placed. Dr Dobbs questioned included if my wife was urination frequently. Read your own patient's chart, as the inability to urinate had been an issue the entire night. She ordered the cather out, and even with my wife stating she still did not feel she was emptying, we were sent home. We ended up in the ER that night. I understand medicine is not an exact science, but this particular Dr seemed to not pay attention to any details, nor at any point seem to remember anything about her patient. Most doctors are great at reading a chart and pretending to know someone. She couldn't even do that much. Our next child is on the way, and we will be returning to West Allis, choosing a different Dr, and hoping that Dr Dobbs is not on call the night we give birth.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dee

Posted on January 27th, 2010

Excellent doctor. She has excellent bedside manner. She takes her time to getting to know her patients and their unique situations. She provides a relaxed atmosphere. I would highly recommend her services.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 24th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 21st, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on August 30th, 2015

Three Stars

Posted on June 12th, 2015

One Star

Posted on August 12th, 2014

One Star

Posted on July 16th, 2010

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Karen Dobbs is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Milwaukee, WI.