The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Karen Cole Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Karen Cole?

Ratings and Reviews

41 Ratings with 15 Comments

  • Excellent
    32
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    32
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 41 Ratings with 15 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 26th, 2017

Dr. Cole is compassionate and kind. She is a true physician and healer.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 27th, 2016

Dr. Karen Cole is the very best!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2016

Dr. Cole is the BEST! She is thorough, kind and compassionate. She has every quality a person wants and expects from their doctor!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 1st, 2015

She is amazing! Wonderful bedside manner and accurate diagnoses. She was very straight forward with me and was very thorough.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 7th, 2015

Dr. Cole is the most intelligent, caring physician!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 1st, 2015

Dr. Karen Cole is a very caring doctor. She is extremely intelligent and takes time to listen. She called several time to make I was ok. The entire staff was wonderful.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 20th, 2012

Do yourself a favor and find another doctor.
Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 15th, 2011

I've been seeing Dr. Cole 8 or 9 years since my very 1st gyn visit in college. She cared for me during my pregnancy with my almost 2 year old daughter. I was so sad that I delivered in the early morning, & she wasn't the physician on call. She is very intelligent & very caring. I recently had blood work done, & she called me with the results. It was related to a sensitive issue, and she addressed it so kindly. Dr. Cole is such a blessing.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 18th, 2011

Dr Cole saved my life when she accurately diagnosed me with breast cancer 4 years ago. She put me in touch with a surgeon and came to visit me in the hospital. I was blown away because she is so busy delivering babies and seeing patients. I will forever be grateful for her quick assessment and great caring. Love you Dr Cole!!!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2011

She is great!

Dr.Cole is very intelligent as well as caring when it comes to gynecological issues! I have been a patient of hers for about 4 years and have no complaints. I do not have any children so I haven't had the pleasure of experiencing the birthing process with her but she has been great with any other problems or questions I have had. I don't know too many doctors that would take the time out of their busy schedule to call back some test results to you themselves but she does. I have always felt comfortable around her and the decisions she has made with my care. I would and have recommended her to many friends. All in all she is the best gyno I have ever been to!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

April 20th, 2011

too busy

I delivered my first baby with Dr. Cole. She is obviously very intelligent, but I found her bedside manner... lacking. When I mentioned I would prefer not to have an episiotomy, she said an episiotomy was preferable to a "hamburger blowout" (her description). I was rushed in and out of appointments- she never once asked my sexual history, gave me any information on things to avoid doing while pregnant, or spent more than 15 minutes at a time with me. She did check on me several times after delivery, which was nice.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 9th, 2010

Karen Cole is Exceptional!

Dr. Cole delivered my son (now 8). She was not my physician but was on call that night. I was very impressed with the way she treated the hospital staff and her caring nature with my family. Since then we have been through several miscarriages. She has never made me feel like I was just a patient, but a friend. She never rushes with me and has even called personally to check on things. I also truly love her nurse, Tia.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Karen Cole is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Flowood, MS.

  • Dr. Charles Carroll

    Dr. Charles Carroll

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Flowood, MS 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    19
  • Dr. James Tucker

    Dr. James Tucker

    Maternal and Fetal Medicine, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Flowood, MS 0 mi

    4.8
    (5)
    33
  • Dr. Christopher Wiggs

    Dr. Christopher Wiggs

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Flowood, MS 0 mi

    4.8
    (13)
    20