ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Karen Hasty Is this you?

Filter Reviews

33 Ratings • 13 Comments

3.9
  • 20
  • 3
  • 2
  • 0
  • 8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Karen Hasty?

Showing 12 of 33 Ratings

One Star

Posted on November 2nd, 2017

Recommends very expensive places for tests. You need to check with her to get an idea of how much your insurance will cover before she does anything or you’ll pay the highest price

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Don't!

Posted on February 9th, 2017

Of the few times we were there before we luckily changed doctors, we saw her maybe twice over my 26 week pregnancy until switching. The staff is so rude. I saw the sono tech and her PA more than her. You are rushed in and out. Zero bedside manner. That office pushes Botox more than just doing what they should do - Focusing on moms and babies.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Hasty

Posted on November 26th, 2015

Dr. Hasty is more worried about physical appearance than the health and well-being of a patient. I have been having awful pelvic pain and she brushed it off as "just very painful ovulation" despite my family history of ovarian cancer (including my Mother and my maternal grandmother), had Amira's hand me a pack of birth control and sent me on my way. Right before she entered my room, I heard her talking to someone and she said, "Let me just see this girl real quick and I'll be with you". I felt rushed, I felt as if she ignored all of my questions and concerns, and made me feel as if I was exaggerating the excruciating pain I have been having lately. I will not be going there again!

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Complete disaster!!

Posted on May 14th, 2015

No follow up after the visit. Never sent me the medical report.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 13th, 2015

Dr. Hasty is a wonderful,caring doctor who truly cares about her patients. The staff are excellent., including her nurse Kim. I highly recommend Four Seaaons Obgyn

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

From Here To Here...

Posted on September 18th, 2013

Dr Hasty was initially on top of my pregnancy until I started having issues. She did not refer me out and did not give me any references. I was passing out about 5 times a day and she said this had nothing to do with my pregnancy. She told me she only treats from here to here pointing to my growing belly. I am a marathon runner and avid workout person. I eat super healthy as well. My gp had to run all the tests and gave me references for all my specialtists. I highly recommend going somewhere else unless you have a perfect pregnancy. Blessings and Good Luck!!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Suzy Warder

Posted on August 2nd, 2012

We have had 4 impossible trying pregnancies Dr hasty is an outstanding doctor! Delivered 3 complicated pregnancies for our grandsons . Had the instinct not to wait those babies she takes early need to be out of their mommy because of severe damage to child and to mother. She is on top of every second !! She delivered all four of our grandsons. Help our daughter with fertility guidance. Found out the whys! Saved our daughter in law only Fallopian tube. Fantastic surgeon !! I can say enough we love her. She did in unexpected and scheduled c-sec today's and has 3 children to go home too. Single mom! Wow!' She is single with 3 boys. One has an amazing story to tell!! We love you karen , uour the best!!Dr Finny thank you too for a your expertise and beingg there . You are awesome. We love you too!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

great doctor

Posted on May 16th, 2012

I have been going to this doctor for over 5 years and have no complaints.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awesome Doc

Posted on May 10th, 2012

Dr. Hasty is a fabulous OB/GYN. She was my doctor during my pregnancy and although she did not deliver my son (complications occurred and an on-call doc of the hospital got there before she did), she was wonderful throughout and since. I never waited long to see her and she is quick and to the point. She does answer any questions you may have in the detail she deems appropriate and she is very reassuring. Very friendly and knowledgeable. They also recently moved offices and their new space is just stunning. Very nice office space for the medical center area--completely appeals to women.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good luck getting through

Posted on March 14th, 2012

The doctor was great, and the staff was alright. I don't have complaints there, except that they attempted to give me a medication that I couldn't have. I had to fight with them on this one, but it got resolved. Aside from that, the very poor ranking would be in actually reaching somebody. Good luck. I've called 4 times during office hours only to receive a recording that says they are not open, yet says the hours are 8:30 am to 5:00 pm. Come to find out, finally, after days of trying, that they are moving offices. There was no notification to patients, no notice on the recording, and no way to know this information. Quite frankly, I find it pretty unprofessional for them to shut down the entire practice to move the office and have nobody able to answer calls and schedule appointments - especially in a follow up for a surgery. Initially, getting my appointment was simple, but since then, it's been nearly impossible to reach anyone. If you don't mind that type of hassle, I say that you should go ahead and see the doctor. She really was wonderful and answered all my questions.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Be young and healthy.

Posted on December 10th, 2010

Although Dr. Feinstein is a wealth of knowledge, she really underestimated the seriousness of my situation. Upon making a grievous error no apology nor follow up care or concern was made.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Karen Feinstein

Posted on September 23rd, 2010

Dr. Karen Feinstein delivered our two boys and am glad that I chose her as my ob/gyn. She is caring, patient, considerate, and I highly recommend her.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Karen Hasty is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Antonio, TX.