The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Karen Fortune Is this you?
  • 5
  • 0
  • 2
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
27 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Karen Fortune?


12 Ratings with 4 Comments

2.0 Rating

May 21st, 2016

Dangerous care

My contraction was 10mins apart and she told us if we didn't induce we had to leave. I told her I wanted a natural birth. She told us we had to leave. Basically her way or the high way. We left only to go back two hours later as contractions got stronger. The umbilical cord was wrap around my baby neck my husband as her to cut it and she flung the baby around. So dangerous. Don't put your baby and yourself in danger.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

August 4th, 2015

Can't recommend

Dr. Fortune seemed great at my first appt. But, my second appointment when I had concerns about conception was a disaster! Instead of treating me like we are partners navigating MY HEALTH together, she insisted on talking down to me and spewing false statistics to support her staunch position against what I was requesting. I am now looking for a new OB. Wouldn't recommend you waste any time with her.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 30th, 2015

very rude

I reached 10 min early for the appointment . i sat alone in the doctor's room for 40 min and could hear her talking and laughing for more than 40 min . i went to nurse 2 time she apologized then doc came in the room didnt even say sorry or anything . checked baby size and heart beat and done .. soooo rude ... and this is not the first time .

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 17th, 2015

Dr. Fortune rushed through my appointment like I did not matter. She has no time to hear my concerns, to busy to take care of her patients. I will never recommend her to anyone. I took half a day off just for not even 10 minutes of nothing! So disappointed!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 10th, 2017

3.0 Rating

March 6th, 2016

1.0 Rating

December 27th, 2015

5.0 Rating

May 26th, 2015

5.0 Rating

May 21st, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 20th, 2013

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 4th, 2009

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 Rating

May 17th, 2008

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Karen Fortune is similar to the following 3 Doctors near North Chelmsford, MA.

  • Dr. William Galvin III ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. William Galvin III

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    North Chelmsford, MA 0 mi

    4.5
    (33)
    27
  • Dr. Michelle Cochran

    Dr. Michelle Cochran

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    North Chelmsford, MA 0 mi

    4.0
    (12)
    21
  • Dr. Harold Bass

    Dr. Harold Bass

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    North Chelmsford, MA 0 mi

    3.7
    (7)
    48