The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Karen Frei Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Karen Frei?

Adult ADHD

Get the facts about attention deficit hyperactivity disorder (ADHD) in adults, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Karen Frei?

Ratings and Reviews

9 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    3
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    3
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
33.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 9 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

November 17th, 2015

Unprofessional, rude and condensing

The only positive thing I will say is she recommended the best neurosurgeon,, dr devin binder for my DBS surgery. However when she began the adjustments after surgery she was impatient and even yelled at me! And did not know what she was doing and overadjusted me and caused me to walk on the left side of my foot! Did you get fresh

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 14th, 2015

Awful doctor I will never return to her. Her bedside manner was disrespectful and very condescending.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

November 11th, 2014

No personal interest.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 20th, 2011

very poor service

It took me three days to just to be able to make an appt. I had to look on line to find the main office phone number. the long beach number would only ring and then disconnect for two days. my authoration went to the long beach office and so i had to fax it to the fountain valley office before they would even set an appoiment. seems this doctor has little interest in her clients. i see why she has a very poor client satisfaction rating.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 1st, 2011

This clinic was one of the worst I have gone too for a very long time. The office staff were rude an impolite. and you were able to hear every thing in the small Dr's rooms concerning other patient

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 1st, 2015

2.0 Rating

July 9th, 2015

5.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2015

5.0 Rating

February 21st, 2013

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Karen Frei is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Long Beach, CA.

  • Dr. Perry Lubens

    Dr. Perry Lubens

    Child Neurology, Neurology, Pediatrics

    Long Beach, CA 0 mi

    3.9
    (21)
    44
  • Dr. Michael Thompson

    Neurology

    Long Beach, CA 0 mi

    3.6
    (7)
    9
  • Dr. David Brown

    Dr. David Brown

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Long Beach, CA 0 mi

    11