The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Karen Gaspardi Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Karen Gaspardi?

Urinary Incontinence

Learn about the symptoms and causes of urinary incontinence or urge incontinence.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Karen Gaspardi?

Ratings and Reviews

20 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 20 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 26th, 2015

Dr. Karen Gaspardi is someone you can trusted and feel at ease.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

October 28th, 2013

Dr. Gaspardi is no longer practicing

I am not sure if she has just left the area or decided to retire, but Dr. Gaspardi is no longer practicing in the Sonora area. She has been a wonderful doctor, my only complaint is that we received no notification that she is no longer practicing. My 15year old daughter had an emergency this weekend, when I called this morning to make an appointment with Dr. Gaspardi I found that she is no longer practicing in our area. Now I have to scramble to find a new gynecologist for my 15year old.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 19th, 2013

Would not recommend

For my first pregnacy I had Dr. Gaspadi. So, Naturally I thought she would be my doctor now that I am pregnant with my second child. I was shocked and upset to find out she would not take me on as a patient due to her patient load at this time.The receptionist did not return my calls as well. I would not recommend Dr. Gaspardi especially if you plan on having more than one child.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 5th, 2011

tough act to follow

Dr. Gaspardi was my first ob/gyn and quite frankly,since I've moved away from Sonora, I'm having a hard time finding any doctor as great as she is. I've had several gyn-related issues in the past and she was always really supportive and demonstrated a great deal of knowledge in finding appropriate treatments that worked well for me. One of the best doctors ever.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

August 3rd, 2011

Diagnosis Still Not Determined

Overall experience was good. Doctor Gaspardi seems quite professional. She originally misread some lab results; however, she apologized and corrected her analysis at a second visit. She is running another test which will confirm her diagnosis and determine a path forward.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 15th, 2011

Not yo mama

Dr Gaspardi is very businesslike and thorough. Maybe she comes off a bit cold to some people but I have never had a problem getting in to see her, her staff has always been great (they were extremely helpful when I was going through menopause), and she is very personable in her own way. Ob-gyns do get called out and spend time in the hosp..A lot of physicians don't anymore, they schedule procedures around their office hours.An ob-gyn doesn't always have that luxury.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2011

Horrible!!!!

I called to make an appointment for my 13 year old daughter who has an active infection and has never had an Gyn appointment before. I was given a date 2 weeks away. When I explained that my daughter had been sexually abused and didn't want to see a male doc we were told that was the only available "new patient" appointment, even with an active infection. I wouldn't take my dog to Gaspardi.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 25th, 2010

Don't go to her

She was very impersonal and didn't really make me feel comfortable at all.In the delivery room she was not there until the very end of my babies birth and on top of that she did such things as scratching my babies head when trying to break my water. Not a good Dr, at all...RUN.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 16th, 2010

For an emergency c-section, I think she may have been either highly stressed or has a drinking issue

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 17th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 12th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 12th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Karen Gaspardi is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Susanville, CA.

  • Dr. Steven Braatz

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Susanville, CA 0.13 mi

    4.7
    (9)
    32
  • Dr. Shantwania Buchanan

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Susanville, CA 0.13 mi

    4.6
    (34)
    16
  • Dr. Kimberly Walton

    Obstetrics, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Susanville, CA 0.13 mi

    4.6
    (20)
    24