Dr. Karen Hamad MD Patient Reviews

  • Pediatrics Osprey, FL

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.0)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    68%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    11%
  • Bad
    16%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 17.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 13th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Hamad is great. She diagnosed my condition before I knew there was a problem and saw to it that I had the right medications to treat my case of shingles (my first). This is the first time I have had a physician in whom I felt so much confidence. If you need a doctor who seems to have a crystal ball I would recommend Dr. Hamad.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 29th, 2013
Sadly disappointed
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We've have had multiple visits where we felt rushed by Dr Karen Hamad at our infant's appointments. I feel as though she talks down to me as if I am not intelligent. Dr Hamad rushes through the appointment so much that she leaves and I have to ask her receptionist to get her nurse to ask questions I had for the doctor. I feel Dr Hamad has a belittling edge to the way she has treated us (her patient's parents)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 17th, 2012
Awful experience,,never go to Dr Hamad
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
would prefer this doctor move to another field in another universe...the worst experience i have ever had with a doctor...you really don't have the greatest bedside manner and I don't appreciate your rudeness. thank you dr. hamad for showing your true colors on our first visit...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 18th, 2011
A fabulous doctor, a great pediatrician, and a nice person.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Intelligent, cutting-edge health care for you and your children, provided in a friendly and well-organized environment. Dr. Hamad is a keen physician with a well-earned reputation for patient advocacy and trenchant diagnoses. She has helped our family maneuver through the murky waters of a couple of serious episodes and we are grateful to her and her staff and wholeheartedly recommend her for all your family's medical needs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2009
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hamad and her staff are able to fit either me or my daughters in the schedule in a timely manner. The wait is a lot less than my previous doctor. She is good at diagnosing and treating my family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 7th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 9th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 5th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 9th, 2015

5.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
December 31st, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
September 8th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Karen Hamad, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Osprey, FL.