ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Karen Hamad Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Karen Hamad?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Karen Hamad?

Ratings and Reviews

19 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 19 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 13th, 2013

Dr.Hamad is great. She diagnosed my condition before I knew there was a problem and saw to it that I had the right medications to treat my case of shingles (my first). This is the first time I have had a physician in whom I felt so much confidence. If you need a doctor who seems to have a crystal ball I would recommend Dr. Hamad.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 29th, 2013

Sadly disappointed

We've have had multiple visits where we felt rushed by Dr Karen Hamad at our infant's appointments. I feel as though she talks down to me as if I am not intelligent. Dr Hamad rushes through the appointment so much that she leaves and I have to ask her receptionist to get her nurse to ask questions I had for the doctor. I feel Dr Hamad has a belittling edge to the way she has treated us (her patient's parents)

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 17th, 2012

Awful experience,,never go to Dr Hamad

would prefer this doctor move to another field in another universe...the worst experience i have ever had with a doctor...you really don't have the greatest bedside manner and I don't appreciate your rudeness. thank you dr. hamad for showing your true colors on our first visit...

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 18th, 2011

A fabulous doctor, a great pediatrician, and a nice person.

Intelligent, cutting-edge health care for you and your children, provided in a friendly and well-organized environment. Dr. Hamad is a keen physician with a well-earned reputation for patient advocacy and trenchant diagnoses. She has helped our family maneuver through the murky waters of a couple of serious episodes and we are grateful to her and her staff and wholeheartedly recommend her for all your family's medical needs.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2009

Dr. Hamad and her staff are able to fit either me or my daughters in the schedule in a timely manner. The wait is a lot less than my previous doctor. She is good at diagnosing and treating my family.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 7th, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 9th, 2016

1.0 Rating

April 5th, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 9th, 2015

5.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

3.7 Rating

December 31st, 2014

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 8th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Karen Hamad is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Osprey, FL.

  • Dr. John Wassenaar

    Dr. John Wassenaar

    Internal Medicine, Pediatrics

    Osprey, FL 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (26)
    32
  • Dr. Alla Gruman

    Dr. Alla Gruman

    Dermatology, Pediatrics

    Osprey, FL 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (25)
    17
  • Dr. Edmund Bermudez

    Dr. Edmund Bermudez

    Interventional Cardiology, Internal Medicine, Cardiology, Cardiovascular Disease

    Osprey, FL 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (10)
    19