ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Karen Hayes Is this you?
  • 10
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
27.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Karen Hayes?


14 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 1st, 2016

Awesome

I've been seeing KH for over a year now because my oncologist said I needed a GYN. I used to work with GYNs and had never met anyone one who was as informed, concerned, or spent as much time (unhurried) with a patient as KH. Granted, I no longer need an OB, but as a GYN, she is wonderful and open minded, not stuck in some treatment modality. I think the world of her!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2016

Dr. Hayes is fabulous. She keeps up with current research and takes the time to explain everything to you. She is very compassionate. She also performed a surgery for me. She was amazing.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 20th, 2014

This Doctor simply forgot about me

She seemed like a very good Doctor. She took the time to explain what she could about my symptoms but after the appointment first my antibiotics were not at the pharmacy and I had to wait a day for the prescription to be sent even when the provider said I had to start taking them immediately. Second, I waited 2 weeks for them to give me my test results and third, after I finally called them to get my results she said she had to refer me to another specialist but she never called back to let me know which specialist I had to go thru. I felt as she simply forgot about me and left me in limbo with a lot of pain.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 19th, 2013

Wonderful doctor!

Dr. Hayes always spend all the time I needed to discuss my pregnancy. When it came tome to deliver my baby, her timing was impeccable. We woke her up very early when I had contractions, met at the hospital, and when it came time to deliver she was there and walked me through everything. It was an overall wonderful experience and I still go to her for check-ups. She even called me in the evening before to follow up. her staff is knowledgeable and friendly as well, especially Stacy at the front desk.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2012

Great OB!

I love Dr. Hayes!! This is my first pregnancy and I was kind nervous at the beginning. Dr. Hayes was with me for the whole 41 weeks and of course in the delivery room. She is very knowledgeable, support,patient and humorous. She is also very gentle and I didn't even notice she did the pap smear tests, cervix exams... since she could make me totally relax. On the big day, Dr. Hayes came to the delivery room when my husband and I just arrived the hospital (not like most OBs who show up at the last minute). She did all the cervix check and even did perineal message for me. she slept at hospital the night i was in labor.I pushed for almost three hours and she was with me the whole time, holding the towel for me that I could push better. I feel she really cares about me and I totally trust her. I will definitely go to her for my second pregnancy. It is true that sometime i have to wait in an appointment when she is behind the schedule but it worth the waiting!

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 10th, 2011

Prepare for a long wait and little help

I was refered to Dr. Hayes and found her office staff very difficult to work with. I was offered one appointment time and was told that if that time would not work I would have to wait over a month to see her. I drove over 75 miles to see Dr. Hayes only to be called 20 minutes before my visit and told that she was running two hours late. I was offered the opportunity to reschedule or come in at my scheduled time and wait. Since I had already driven over an hour I opted to wait. I waited over two hours in a tiny, stuffy, terribly outdated exam room while nurses came in and asked the same questions I had already completed on the required paperwork prior to my visit. Finally after two hours of waiting, Dr. Hayes came in, looked over my medical history, and gave her opinion which was less than helpful. She did not ask me any questions but when I tried to interject she was very dismissive regarding my thoughts/feelings/symptoms. This visit was a complete waste of my time and money and now I have to once again look for a new doctor.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 14th, 2009

first visit

Excellent caring and explanation of procedures, recommendations, and bedside manner. Looking forward to a long relationship.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 13th, 2017

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 9th, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 21st, 2016

4.0 Rating

December 23rd, 2015

5.0 Rating

September 29th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Karen Hayes is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fort Collins, CO.

  • Dr. Kimberly Hayes

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Fort Collins, CO 0.81 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    33
  • Dr. Susan Haney

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Fort Collins, CO 1.45 mi

    4.9
    (15)
    28
  • Dr. Gary Ludwin

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Fort Collins, CO 1.45 mi

    3.2
    (3)
    45